Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Daytona Beach, US
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Whitetail_Lodge
ATLANTA, US
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Vista
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Dream_Catcher
Smyrna, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2016
Property Manager
The staff was great!
Property
The property was very cozy and nice. A worthy weekend getaway.
View Property: MLC_Bullwinkles_Bungalow
Cullman, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Safe_Haven
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2016
Property Manager
This was our second stay at Bullwinkle's Bungalow and I would highly recommend it to anyone. We love being able to bring our dogs out to have a relaxing quiet time away from the rest of the world. The view is gorgeous and tranquil and the cabin can only be described as cozy and "home" like. Driving up from Florida on a Friday night both times has meant we did after hours check-in which has gone smoothly. The key was right there for us to pick up and the directions to the cabin were thorough. This past time there was even a man there at the window after 1am who said he would be around for a half hour if there were any issues entering the property.
Property
While it is a relatively small issue, we were disappointed that there was one roll of toilet paper upon our arrival and no more. We had to go out and buy some- which although is not a huge deal- I feel that for the price we paid there should have been some extra rolls so that we didn't have to make the extra trip into town.
View Property: MLC_Bullwinkles_Bungalow
Hermitage, US
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2016
Property Manager
Checking in and out couldn't have been easier. No complaints whatsoever. As soon as we pulled up to our cabin, there was someone pulling out of the driveway and he mentioned to my husband he turned the heater on for us. As small as this was, it was a nice gesture! :)
Property
My husband and I are always looking for new adventures and places to stay away from our busy lives in the city. This was the perfect place to fall off the grid for a bit and get the true cabin in the woods stay. Tucked away caught our attention because it didn't have the hot tub, wifi, pool table, etc so we really had zero distractions to just focus on eachother. It was so cozy, we didn't leave the entire 2 night stay. We will most definetly be coming back!
View Property: MLC_Tucked_Away
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Nannys_Shanty
Tallahassee, US
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_The_Long_View
Deland, US
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2016
Property Manager
"Excellent Staff" the absolute best that I have encountered in all my worldly vacation travels. Reminds me of the Ritz Carlton were the staff is impeccably outstanding in meeting all of your needs!
Property
We are very pleased and happy that we found you on the Internet! Unfortunately for all the other cabin rental companies you have truly monopolized our future business and we look forward to returning year after year for our Anniversary! Thank you very much for meeting all of our expectations!
View Property: MLC_Skydancer
Warner Robins, US
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2016
Property Manager
Members were very nice and helpful
Property
The property was beautiful! I didn't want to leave! Everything was clean!! Just love this place!!!
View Property: MLC_The_Boondocks
lithonia, US
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Lazy_Bear_Lodge
Bluffton, US
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_The_Great_Escape
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2016
Property Manager
I had a girls weekend with college friends coming from all over the united states and some of us arrived earlier than check in so the cleaning crew were still on sight. They were so nice and let us put our bags on the porch while they finished up. They let us unload cars even while they were still there. they were very nice and helpful.
Property
I love deep water lodge! The kitchen is big enough to have three chefs all getting dinner ready. The bedrooms were spacious and cozy at the same time. I love the flow of the house with the den, tv and screened in porch and deck all together. Easy to come in from the lake with chairs, coolers ect. right by the kitchen on the deck so there is no mess inside. I love the table outside on the screened in porch to eat at, plus a table inside. We fed so many and had a place to sit. The house is so close to Toccoa River Restaurant and the Blue Ridge downtown area of shopping and restaurants. The closets had extra quilts and blankets to make our stay perfect on cool nights. I love the cabin feel and just overall hospitality of this cabin! Will definitely come back to Deep Water Lodge!!!
View Property: MLC_Deepwater_Lodge
Bushnell, US
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2016
Property Manager
Property
The fireplace and all the wood. Hot tub was great also. Cabin was very cozy and comfortable. Loved the outdoor Porch! Our experience there was wonderful.
View Property: MLC_Above_It_All
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2016
Property Manager
The day we checked out was after a bad storm and a tree had fallen across the exit road. Despite it being a holiday, a crew was called and already on the scene clearing the tree! Our departure was delayed only for a few minutes! I was impressed by the preparedness, response time and the above and beyond efforts MLCR gives to ensure guests' needs are met as top priority!
Property
As always, our stay was enjoyable, relaxing and worry-free. I look forward to doing it again next year! Although Cherry Acre has many amenities that make for a great cabin rental experience, I love the view from the porch swing of the lake and mountains the best!
View Property: MLC_Cherry_Acre
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2016
Property
Beautiful. Relaxing, Amazing views fully equipped you just bring your Goodies ... we are ready to going back a lots times. ... ;)
View Property: MLC_Lake_Blue_View
cainbridge, US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Caridad_Lodge
Arcadia, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2016
Property Manager
Nick was absolutely amazing in helping me move our cabin dates and location when we had a last minute delay. He was super friendly and very helpful.
Property
Had an amazing time
View Property: MLC_Dancing_Bear
Dunedin, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2016
Property Manager
We really appreciate the politeness of your staff. They were quick to check us in & very helpful. They gave us great directions to our cabin.
Property
We absolutely loved this Safe Haven Cabin & definitely plan to stay again soon. We have stayed in many cabins but this one tops them all! It is in a great community close to many hiking trails!
View Property: MLC_Safe_Haven
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Skydancer
BONIFAY, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2016
Property Manager
Very satisfied with all services.
Property
We had a wonderful time at the cabin. It had a great view and good amenities. Some updates on the electronics would be nice. Overall, had a great experience. The view. It was spectacular.
View Property: MLC_Skydancer
Smyrna, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2016
Property Manager
I have stayed several times with your company. I have never had any problem with your team. They are a dream to work with. We appreciate that most of your cabins are pet friendly and every time we stay with you we feel totally at home from our first night to our last day.
Property
As soon as we unlocked the front door we were greeted with a lit Christmas tree and lights on the mantle. It was so homey! The TV in the den was a great size. Even the table was set and candles ready to burn. The downstairs queen bedroom was so comfortable. We slept better there than we do at home. I was able to get on the internet via an Ethernet cable. The fireplace (electric) really put out a lot of heat. The wrap around porch was ideal. Pack creek was very flooded. It took out most of road going over it and we watched and heard as various government people came and inspected it. Finally they blocked it off completely. We could not have enjoyed our stay more!!!
View Property: MLC_Our_Favorite_Place
Cumming, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2016
Property Manager
Professional and gave us great and easy to understand directions to our cabin
Property
Helped us to reset our priorities of what matters: nature, family, relaxing. Isolation with modern conveniences--Dish TV, Wifi, washer and dryer. Just a great experience--our son has autism, and he so loved Beaver's Mountain Escape, that he put his video games down, and went on hikes with us exploring nature. Also appreciated the guidebook with ideas on where to trout fish--easy directions!
View Property: MLC_Beavers_Mountain_Escape
Marietta , US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2016
Property Manager
Daniel was great!!
Property
1) We couldn't use the bathtub in the loft bathroom because the faucet was broken and only ran cold water. 2) There is a broken wine glass in the dishwasher. 3) The screen door downstairs is partially off the hinges.
View Property: MLC_Overlook_Retreat