Give the Gift of Memories! Gift Certificates Now Available!

Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2019
Property
November 23,1977 we were married. This weekend we celebrated our 42nd anniversary. We needed this quiet time to relax and renew. At 62/60 we have not slowed down but this weekend we were forced to and it was great! Thank you!
View Property: Simpler Times
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2019
Property
We loved this cabin! Secluded and perfect. It was a wonderful weekend getaway. Beautiful home. We will come back again
View Property: Wildwood River Retreat
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2019
Property
We had a wonderful time here. We had everything we needed and it was was cozy!We will definitely come again
View Property: Kingdom Cabin 1
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2019
Property
This place was great! We loved the decor, huge deck, floor plan, and very comfortable beds. Its great for families. We would highly recommend it and would love to come back!
View Property: Golden Mountain Top
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2019
Property
The cabin was beautiful, served the number of family members very well, and the kitchen was well equipped to have our family Thanksgiving Dinner. The ASKA area is so beautiful and all enjoyed the local history and sites. My family loves Blue Ridge. and we look forward to coming back next year. Thanks Mountain Laurel
View Property: Mountain Mirage
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2019
Property
Thanksgiving 2019 Magic...Our family stayed from Wednesday to Sunday and completely enjoyed the home, the property and the activities. We range in age from 3 months to 74 years old and everything in between. The home is gorgeous and more than spacious for all of us to spread out or have a memorable Thanksgiving dinner together overlooking the lake, absolutely breathtaking and magical. The activities consisted of canoe rides, hiking, bonfires, corn hole, playing ball, rolling down the hills, exploring the waterfall, collecting pinecones and exploring just to mention a few. We literally had to bribe the kids and GiGi to leave the cabin. The location is great and convenient for day trips to Blue Ridge, Cleveland and Helen. We also discovered a few local wineries that were phenomenal. If you're looking for that quiet getaway or an active getaway, Falling Waters Lodge is your destination. This is our second stay at Falling Waters Lodge and won't be our last
View Property: Falling Waters Lodge
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2019
Property
I happen to be a frequent guest at Mountain Laurel Cabin Rentals and I must say that the service is always Excellent. I must say that this particular cabin that I stayed at this past weekend was by far the best. Beautiful Mountain Views, very private and comfortable and more than anything, it was very relaxing and cozy. The name of this Awesome Cabin is Drifting Feathers!!
View Property: Drifting Feather
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2019
Property
Aska Bliss is exactly as advertised. It is a beautiful cabin located high in the mountains just outside Blue Ridge. The cabin is convenient to everything that Blue Ridge and the surrounding area has to offer. We had a large group with diverse interests and they were all happy whether shopping, dining, golfing, hiking or horseback riding. The cabin sleeps 10 adults comfortably and the kitchen is spacious enough for cooking large meals. There are nice views from various porches/balconies, plenty of outdoor seating, a hot tub and a fire pit. All in all, we had a great trip and would recommend others consider Aska Bliss when visiting the Blue Ridge area.
View Property: Aska Bliss
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2019
Property
The description of the cabin did not do it justice. It was bigger than we expected. Plenty of room. It was stocked better than any place we have stayed. Fall decor made it perfect for our holiday week. The book and game selection was unexpected. The creek by the cabin was so peaceful and beautiful. Creekside Retreat is fantastic.This cabin is amazing. Plenty of supplies and books and games made it so fun for us. We can't wait to go back!
View Property: Creekside Retreat
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2019
Property
The cabin was wonderful! Beautiful views, very clean and had everything you need for a great stay. They have real wood-burning fireplaces outside and inside. We had 8 adults in the cabin, and there was plenty of space. Will definitely look to book this cabin again in the future!
View Property: A View To Remember
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2019
Property
Highly recommend this cabin. Very clean, cozy atmosphere makes you feel right at home. The screened porch is fantastic and a perfect spot to ready with morning coffee or an afternoon glass of wine.
View Property: Amazing Grace
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2019
Property
The cabin was amazing, the breathtaking view is exactly like the picture. We were a group of 8 adults and 3 children and had a wonderful weekend, we barely left the house. The house was clean and very well equipped. Only down side was the extended checkout policy- we could only extend the heckout until 1 PM (paying $25 per extended hour) even though there were no guests checking in that day. We would definitely return!!
View Property: Light`s Mountain Lake Overlook
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2019
Property
Our cabin was tucked away in a beautiful spot right on the river. The accommodations were very nice. We will do it again.
View Property: Creeksong
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2019
Property
The best way to describe this place is simply perfect. The breathtaking view, the cabin location, and the very reasonable pricing makes for a stay that exceeds all expectations.
View Property: The Good Place
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2019
Property
We absolutely adore this cabin! We are planning future trips here as well!!!
View Property: Tranquilidad
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2019
Property Manager
The staff are most gracious and treated us like family! We will always use Mountain Laurel for our annual family vacation to the mountains!
Property
,
Reviewed: Nov 22, 2019
Property
Very cute cabin, small but comfortable with everything you need for a quiet, relaxing stay. Just a short drive into Blue Ridge and though there are other cabins near the overall feeling was very private.
View Property: Alone At Last
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2019
Property
I recently stayed in Creekside comfort cabin. It was exceptionally clean. It was a long drive from Florida, I got in a bit late on a cold night about 10:30 PM and assumed I would have to turn the thermostat up and wait for it to warm up but it was already done! Everything I needed was provided also I very much enjoyed beautiful Fightingtown Creek. Check-in and out was super easy. Thank you for a comfortable stay.
View Property: Creekside Comfort
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2019
Property
Beautiful mountain views, a well-stocked kitchen, and a comfortable and clean place! We loved getting away to this cabin and were already thinking about a return trip! The screened-in porch and gas grill were awesome touches.
View Property: 3 Bears Lodge
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2019
Property
Great cabin (Acorn Bungalow), no next door neighbors keeps it rather private. There is a community center down the road with tiny hiking trails just past it which were great for walking the puppies. Kitchen is well stocked (love to cook), living space with digital fireplace was relaxing, bedroom is nice and it is a king size bed; but it does sink in the middle (slept fine entire stay). Bathroom is nice and everything worked properly. Screened in porch is very nice and the view was nice as well (saw two deer). The fire pit is nice with lots of places to sit and the hot tub is HEAVENLY. Great location also because there is so much to do nearby. Recommend this cabin and company.
View Property: Acorn Bungalow
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2019
Property
What a lovely place! The cabin is roomy and clean and comfortable. Everything you need is right there. Its tastefully decorated. All instructions for checking in and how to check out are clear and easy. We really enjoyed our relaxing and peaceful weekend here and would love to go back again!
View Property: Whitetail Retreat Cabin
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2019
Property
Very nice place. Very peaceful and relaxing. Would definitely stay here again. We had a wonderful time. Thank you mountain Laurel!
View Property: Crimson Bear Mountain
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2019
Property
If youre looking for tranquility with all the amenities, look no further. We spent an amazing weekend here reconnecting with our children and grandchildren . Everyone had their own living space on each floor and plenty of space for together time.
View Property: Fightingtown Creek Overlook
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2019
Property
It was a great stay and close to all my favorite places in the area. The neighborhood is nice and quiet and the master bed and pillow were the most comfortable that Ive had on a vacation.
View Property: Tranquilidad
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2019
Property
Great cabin with an amazing outdoor space! We spent most of our time on the patio watching TV, grilling, and hanging out by the fireplace. We had a great weekend and would definitely recommend staying at this cabin!
View Property: Moon Shadow Overlook