Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Clermont, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2016
Property Manager
I didn't have a great deal of interaction with the staff (proof that the site works well). I did call to confirm that there were no hidden charges that weren't shown on the site. The woman I spoke with was lovely to speak to and couldn't have been more helpful. I also called in to find out about the possibility of checking in early. Again I was spoken to with kindness and a genuine interest in helping me out. Great people.
Property
All I can say is that this was the perfect vacation. I rented the cabin as a birthday surprise for my wife. I had here family come in as well. In total there was 10 of us and we couldn't have fit better. The Cabin was absolutely beautiful inside and out. You can tell that it is maintained with care and attention to detail. The grounds around the cabin are just breathtaking. All of the advertised useful items were on hand as promised all the way down to the trash bags. This cabin won all three generations of family over and we are already talking about the next time we can do it again. Thank you so much for giving us the family vacation we have been looking for. The only negative I could mention is that the pool table could use a bit of attention. The felt was very worn and there was a tear near one of the pockets. Not a big deal for us the kids only rolled the balls around a bit we spent our time in the beautiful outdoors.
View Property: MLC_Lazy_Bear_Lodge
Kathleen, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 3 Bears Lodge
Birmingham, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2016
Property Manager
Gina is extremely helpful
Property
Relaxing at its best!! Very close to town. Loved it!
View Property: Dream by the Stream
Wesley Chapel, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2016
Property Manager
We have used you several times. We find you guys keep your rentals very clean. Are helpful when needing assistance and always kind and friendly.
Property
we had a very nice time. The place was very homey and well decorated. Loved the layout and the the hot tub inside. The circle drive made it easy to come and go. Had a couple of outdoor fires which was fun.
View Property: Katahdin
Hickson , US
Reviewed: May 23, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Goose Island Getaway
Reviewed: May 23, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Aska_Adventure_Awaits
Greenville, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2016
Property Manager
The members of the team was very nice. I called for an early check in five min.later the door was unlocked.I call about a showshower head i broke on accident the were very nice about it.
Property
It was our first time staying in the mountains/ cabin and the experience was wonderful can't wait to come back. The cabin was very nice and clean. My husband loved the river behind the cabin. Thanks for letting us use your cabin...
View Property: MLC_Arvinda
Cumming, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent manners and courteous in handling my questions, needs and concerns.
View Property: Majestic Pines
Rocky Face, US
Reviewed: May 22, 2016
Property Manager
The person I spoke with in booking it and emailing each other regarding check in was great.
Property
Overall it was fine. It met our needs. The bedding was hard and the driveway was terrible so we probably wouldn't return to this cabin again since there are so many other options out there, but I would go through Mountain Laurel again if we return to Blue Ridge.
View Property: Above The River
Mount Bethel, US
Reviewed: May 22, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Talona
Temple, US
Reviewed: May 22, 2016
Property Manager
The team of Mountain Laurel Cabin Rentals, are EXCELLENT. Love the people there, I have rented from them for around 8 years now and will definitely rent from them again. Courtney, You were so helpful.
Property
Loved it! Just hard to get cell coverage.
View Property: Riverdance on the Toccoa
Walterboro, US
Reviewed: May 22, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Laurel Creek
Longwood, US
Reviewed: May 22, 2016
Property Manager
Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Property
We are very content and leaving very happy.
View Property: Vista
NORTHWOOD, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2016
Property Manager
Members of the team were very helpful.
Property
Cabin felt just like home, awesome view of the creek.
View Property: Our Favorite Place
Whitefish Bay, US
Reviewed: May 18, 2016
Property Manager
Property
My family truly enjoyed our stay at My 401! It is an excellent property with all the amenities for a family with young children.
View Property: My 401
Cartersville, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2016
Property Manager
Friendly and knowledgeable
Property
Stayed there in the past and plan on staying in the future
View Property: Laurel Creek
Gainesville, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2016
Property Manager
We've stayed with MLCR several times now and have had great experiences. The new check in procedure with no need to go by the office is a great time saver.
Property
View Property: Tranquility
Wellington, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2016
Property Manager
I had issues receiving the emails and had to call the office. The ladies were very nice and immediately sent them again. When we arrived, the hot tub would not heat. When I called the office to report it, the lady was extremely nice and helpful. She went above and beyond to make sure our hot tub was repaired. The maintenance man came out after 9 pm on a friday night to fix it. He was very nice. Every person I dealt with was helpful, professional, accommodating, and friendly.I will definitely rent with this company again.
Property
The cabin is cute. It is a nice size and I loved the porch and hot tub. I noticed it is for sale and I hope the new owners will make some changes that would certainly improve the stay. 1. Owners personal items really shouldn't be kept on premesis. I was looking for a light bulb for the front porch in the drawers in the closet. What I found was personal items, toiletries, clothing. I felt like I was violating their privacy. 2. The silverware in the kitchen is extremely poor quality. 3. Items stored under the cabinets in the kitchen (decorations) should be moved to the garage. 4. Lots of cobwebs inside and outside...but it is in the woods. 5. Master bedroom really needs a curtain on the window for those people like me who wake up at even the thought of light entering the room. The window at the head of the bed...well, there was no escaping the light. 6. Television and sofa really need to be updated. This cabin is so cute and in such a nice location. But it could be so much better with a few upgrades and a little work. Even like it is, I would probably rent it again but I would enjoy it more with the changes.
View Property: Squirrelled Away
Miami, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2016
Property Manager
The booking agent was very friendly and answered all of my questions. Coming from Miami with older parents, they do not like trekking up mountains. The agent was very patient in explaining the location of the cabin and the elevation getting there.
Property
View Property: Toccoa River Retreat
Jonesboro, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2016
Property Manager
The team members were extremely nice and extended our check-out until 12:30pm.
Property
Cherry Acre was amazing as the location was secluded and the view was nice as well. The scenery was peaceful and relaxing. Just want the doctor ordered! The porch out back allows you to enjoy the freshness of the atmosphere without being attacked by bugs. My family and I will be back as we thoroughly enjoyed the stay and visiting Mercier Orchards. Thanks for the peaceful and worry free vacation.
View Property: Cherry Acre
Bloomingdale, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2016
Property Manager
Gina was perfect!
Property
The property was rustic. The only complaint would be it was a little dusty (in certain areas) & there were black ants in the upstairs bathroom. Overall we had a fantastic time, a little dust and ants did not ruin our stay. If I ever come back to this area, I would call you all again. Thanks!!
View Property: Creekside Cove
Tallahassee, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Skydancer
Decatur, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2016
Property Manager
This is our second time renting with MLCR. Each time has been such a pleasure. Your staff is so nice and helpful. We will definitely use you again and have already recommended you to several people we know, looking to stay in the area.
Property
View Property: MLC_Just_Aska_Bear
Warner Robins, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: A Bear Pause
Dacula, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Navajo