Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Statham, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Breezy_Mountain_View
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2016
Property Manager
Staff was very accommodating with our reservation. A competitor would not honor our request and is why we selected Mountain Laurel. We made the right choice!
Property
We spent a week at Mystic Dream and had a fantastic time. Great location and beautifully appointed. We absolutely loved the furniture in the bedrooms. The cabin had everything we needed including toasting forks and a lighter for the grill and campfire. The bed in the master bedroom was incredibly comfortable and made for a great night's sleep after a busy day! If you want a cabin with a view however, Mystic Dream is not for you. The back porch faces trees and became quite dark in the early evening because of the shade. Only area for improvement would be to replace the window blinds throughout the entire cabin. It has cheap metallic beige blinds which clash with the rustic look of the cabin. Wood blinds would complete the look. Overall, a great place to stay and would highly recommend to friends and family.
View Property: MLC_Mystic_Dream
Acworth, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_The_Boondocks
Annapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Mountain_Tops_Serenity
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_CR`S_Mountain_Retreat
Monroe, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Dream_Catcher
Acworth, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2016
Property Manager
All members of the staff were knowledgeable and friendly. Even the maintenance men that came to mow the grass were super nice. Our check-in took all of 10 minutes. Very professional!
Property
View Property: MLC_Deer_Meadow
CAPE CORAL, US
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Woodsong
Knoxville, US
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
Our family loved the cabin and we will be back.
View Property: MLC_Bear_Lake_Lodge
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Papa_Bears_Den
LaGrange, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2016
Property Manager
Very helpful and friendly.
Property
Amazing!! Fun, restful, and beautiful. The cabin itself was beautiful, welcoming, and peaceful. The views were amazing! There was enough room for the entire family. We had a wonderful and relaxing time. Will be back very soon.
View Property: MLC_Whitetail_Lodge
Victoria , US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_The_Great_Escape
Naples, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Bare-N-The-Woods
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2016
Property Manager
Staff was very friendly
Property
We could not have asked for a better place. Everything was clean and easy to find. We had a wonderful time
View Property: MLC_Cherry_Acre
Suwanee, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Riverbend
Port Wentworth, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Our_Favorite_Place
Lawrenceville, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2016
Property Manager
All the info was provided prior and did not need to spend any time in the offic cabin to check in which is so nice! Young lady promptly gave me an early 12pm check in and young man I called assured me I could just go straight to the cabin. Feels good to know I can be trusted!
Property
Beds and floors were creaky and there was no Tide detergent provided (or we couldn't find it anyway) but the overall amenities and luxury of the cabin made up for any shortcomings! Providing a sponge or Clorox wipes may be helpful... I found myself searching for some while cleaning up after dinner! Otherwise, fantastic!
View Property: MLC_Laurel_Creek
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Cabin_Sweet_Cabin
Brandon, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Jordan_Lodge
Dawsonville, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2016
Property Manager
They were great.
Property
It was beautiful the drive way was rough.
View Property: MLC_Misty_Lake_Lodge
bainbridge, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2016
Property Manager
We had a very nice time at a great property. Your company did a really good job of making sure the weekend was enjoyable. Thank you Scott Tuten
Property
The cabin was great and had a wonderful view of Lake Blue Ridge. Very clean and had all the amenities needed for a great weekend. Thank you
View Property: MLC_Lakeside_Lodge
Thomasville, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2016
Property Manager
This is our second time booking a vacation property through Mountain Laurel Rentals. Stayed at Nanny's Shanty last time but needed more space this time. Both times your team members were extremely helpful but we especially liked not having to check in at your office ... just using the door code this time.
Property
From beginning to end, our vacation experience was wonderful. Our crew spent hours just sitting relaxing by the water, fly fishing, and waiting for our rafters to show up after 2-3 hours of drifting. The pavilion by the river was a great place for a big breakfast one morning and low country boil one evening (cooked on our camp stove). The deck was spacious and a good place to wave to the train when it came by (our one year old grandson's favorite). The kitchen was spacious and well equipped. The bedrooms were comfortable with lots of storage. We also enjoyed the hot tub (especially after rafting) and pool tournaments in the bottom level. Most of our group enjoyed ziplining close by one morning. There was definitely something for everyone. Suffice it to say we didn't want to leave and can't wait to get back up that way.
View Property: MLC_Run_About_Trout_Lodge
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_A_Birds_Eye_View
Ellenton, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2016
Property Manager
Quick and easy booking over the phone
Property
The stay was great. The only issue was the presence of scorpions inside the home on the lower and upper level. We found several live ones inside the home.
View Property: MLC_My_Blue_Heaven
Lexington, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2016
Property Manager
The young man who answered my call in questions was fantastic! Polite, knowledgeable, and friendly.
Property
Beautiful place, and I can't wait to get back into the area to stay with your company again!
View Property: MLC_Boo_Cabin