Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone at Mountain Laurel Cabin Rentals was extremely nice, thoughtful and helpful. They were very accommodating and helped us choose the perfect cabin.
Property
After staying in the cabin twice in the last 6 months, we like to think of it as our little getaway. It has been a great place to rest, relax and just breathe...the perfect romantic retreat for our fast paced lives. Thank you so much for allowing us to enjoy such a special place.
View Property: MLC_Creeksong
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2018
Property Manager
Each time I called, once to check-in early and once to ask about belongings I had left behind, I was greeted by a friendly voice. Your people were very helpful, polite, and professional. We have rented from Mountain Laurel twice now. The first time we stayed at Tucked Away and most recently at Katahdin. The reservation process is so smooth and they provide exceptional service from start to finish. Because the cabins have key codes, there is never a need to pick up/drop off keys. Complete instructions are provided for using the various equipment/amenities. They were even able to provide us an early check in when we got to the cabin earlier than expected. Three days after our most recent visit I realized I had left behind a couple of blouses, I contacted the office. They located my belongings and had them shipped to me at home. I cannot say enough positive things about Mountain Laurel Cabin Rentals. They are the only rental company we will use.
Property
We absolutely loved it and can't wait to come back.
View Property: MLC_Katahdin
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2018
Property Manager
Never had any problems to report. Made some changes to the reservation and had no problems.
Property
This cabin is overstocked with everything. We had extra towels which is rare and kitchen supplied with many dishes and pots/pans. There were activities within the cabin if someone did not want to leave cabin such as pool table, electrical games, hot tub, campfire, books, movies and more. HIGHLY recommend this cabin!!!
View Property: MLC_Appalachian_Promise
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Southern_Cross_Lodge
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2018
Property Manager
The team members were extremely helpful and so nice!
Property
My husband and I enjoyed our romantic getaway in Kingdom Cabin 2. It was secluded, quiet, clean & the decor was so adorable! I loved the "home" feeling I got when walking inside. I would highly recommend this place & because it is so affordable,I look forward to coming back again soon.
View Property: MLC_Kingdom_Cabin_2
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Creekside_Haven
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2018
Property Manager
Property
This is by far the nicest cabin rental I've ever stayed in. There is nothing that could be changed about the cabin or location that could possibly make it better. I would definitely recommend this location and will return in the future.
View Property: MLC_Southern_Comfort
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Enjoyed a wonderful weekend with old friends. Reminisced by the outdoor fireplace and the sound of the rain. Spent time watching the deer that were everywhere. Cant wait to return!
View Property: MLC_Harleys_River_Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We stayed at Squirreled Away. This was a last minute trip to clear our minds. The serenity and privacy of this cabin was just the thing we needed, and we had smores. Nothing better than a hot tub and smores!
View Property: MLC_Squirrelled_Away
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2018
Property Manager
Very brief but very friendly and helpful
Property
Amazing anyone needing a relaxing place to go this is the place was our first visit but for sure wont be our last
View Property: MLC_Okeana
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2017
Property
we loved loved loved our stay at this cabin/condo. we have rented from you all before but not this unit but we have always been happy. this was one of the best of all the cabins with y'all and other rental companies.
View Property: MLC_Hook_Line_and_Sinker
Newnan, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2017
Property Manager
I had a problem with the TV, called answering service which contacted someone who called me back in less than 10 minutes and maintenance arrived withing 30 minutes and fixed the problem.
Property
The Riverside cabin was very relaxing to see and hear. The tourist train, going by three times a day with tourists waving as they pass was great and made us smile every time. Fishing not so productive, but river was very beautiful! The next door neighbor was super friendly and informative!
View Property: MLC_Riverside
Peachtree City, US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Serenity_Now
Arab, US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2017
Property Manager
The whole process was very fluid and stress free. The people we spoke with at MLC were very friendly and accommodating.
Property
We loved staying at Heavenly Valley. The home is beautifully furnished. It has everything you need for a large family getaway.
View Property: MLC_Heavenly_Valley
Venice, US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Peaceful_View_Lodge
Port Orange, US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Creekside_Comfort
Canton, US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2017
Property Manager
After locating the cabin we wanted to stay at, it was a simple request online to get a reservation and put down a deposit. We wanted to pay the balance earlier than it was due so a call to the 877 number and a quick answer got us there. We called to find out if we could get in earlier than the 4PM check in time and MLC graciously made this happen. A very nice team to work with and accommodating at all times!
Property
We had a great stay and enjoyed every minute. Everything was as advertised including the morning fogs that slowly lifted and dissipated from the valley below. The bedding was very comfortable and the bathrooms were exceptionally clean. Well stocked, every plate and glass was squeaky clean straight out of the cabinet. That was impressive! Really nice appliances and an amazing wrap around porch. Great water pressure and no lack of hot water. Board games and puzzles galore are there to make use of. 2 fireplaces and 2 large but cozy family rooms were perfect for relaxing and napping. Great area to explore the woods in - lots of wildlife and beautiful stands of hardwood trees. The only downside was that most of the windows were without screens and we love fresh air. We consider ourselves blessed that was our only issue! Some cleaning basics, such as bowl cleaner or Windex, would be of benefit as well.
View Property: MLC_Mountain_Rivers_Lodge
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Reality_Escape
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2017
Property Manager
Easy and quick check in and check out.
Property
Beautiful view, clean house. We loved the location, the view and the amenities.
View Property: MLC_3_Bears_Lodge
Gainsville, US
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2017
Property Manager
Very easy to work with. No problem.
Property
Cabin was lovely, easy to find. Good location. View from the living room, kitchen and porch was stunning with the beautiful colors of Fall. Plenty of seating throughout living room and porch. Indoor hot tub was great!
View Property: MLC_Picabo
Charleston, US
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone at Mountain Laurel Cabin Rentals has always been so nice, accommodating and efficient! We've been renting from them for the past 7 years and will continue to do so!
Property
Bare in the Woods feels like a home away from home for us! We've been renting the same cabin for 4-5 years and love it. It feels more like a home than a rental, the owners have paid good attention to detail. They have also been doing some renovating, like the new stair rail and outdoor fire pit. They always have wood for the fireplace too, which is nice! We only got to have a fire 2 of the 4 nights because of the weather, but sure enjoyed it. It's also a nice layout, with a bedroom on each floor, so it gives nice privacy for everyone. And the view is one of my favorite things along with that great porch!
View Property: MLC_Bare-N-The-Woods
Moreland, US
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2017
Property Manager
This was the first time that we rented a cabin from Mountain Laurel Cabin Rentals and I must say their staff is very professional and accommodating.
Property
We enjoyed our stay very much. This particular cabin was very convenient to downtown Blue Ridge and extremely clean. Also very well appointed.
View Property: MLC_The_Great_Escape
McCaysville, US
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_River_Escape_On_The_Toccoa
Roswell, US
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2017
Property Manager
The office staff was helpful and responsive when we requested someone to come look at the hot tub. We did get it to heat but unfortunately none of the jets worked.
Property
We absolutely loved this cabin and could not believe how incredible the views were from just about every room. The beds were so incredibly comfortable and we were all so surprised about the quality of the sheets and bedding. Best I have ever experienced in any rental.
View Property: MLC_Dream_Catcher
Mount Pleasant, US
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2017
Property Manager
Very nice cabin.
Property
Friendly staff and very nice place. We had an enjoyable stay!
View Property: MLC_Bear_Hug_Lodge