Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2017
Property
It was Lovely!
View Property: Summers` Ridge
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2017
Property
The cabin was beautiful and beautiful location. Plenty of deer seen every time we drove in and out and around the cabin.
View Property: Riverbend
Fort Lauderdale, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The property is great! View is amazing! We had all utensils we needed during our stay! Jacuzzi located in magnificent place with the million dollar view. We glad we brought our 44 truck though, rough hill, but perfect for an amazing stay in the dead end road!
View Property: Bare-N-The-Woods
Ponte Vedra Beach, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone I dealt with were very courteous and helpful and responded within a timely fashion to all my requests.
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hated to leave....but there's always next year! The living room furniture and the beds were the MOST comfortable we've every had in a rental.
View Property: Toccozy Cabin Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2017
Property
We had such a great vacation here! The cabin had everything we needed and wanted. The kids say this is the BEST vacation yet! We actually found the Cherokee National Forest by accident on our way through Tennessee to Stone Mountain. The kids had a blast climbing on the rocks, swimming, and going on the big bridge. We spent a lot of time in the hot tub at night and enjoyed the NETFLIX too. We definitely plan on coming back for another trip here!
View Property: Creekside Haven
Dalton, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Misty River
Liberty Township, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2017
Property Manager
We stayed at a Mountain Laurel property that we really enjoyed a couple years ago. When we decided to visit the area again, I looked for the same cabin, but it was booked. I typed a message into the "chat" box and was connected with an extremely helpful person. I explained that we loved that cabin because of the view and layout and he/she suggested a few that were in the same area. We booked the new cabin which had the same great view and was almost the identical layout (mirror image). Thanks so much!!!!
Property
Twin Peaks II provided a private, peaceful retreat from everyday life. The view from the deck was magnificent! We loved being at the end of a road so the only sounds we heard were those of nature. Great area for hiking, dining, and otherwise enjoying life together.
View Property: Twin Peaks 2/Malu
Blue Ridge, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2017
Property Manager
Management was very responsive and provided all info in a timely manner.
Property
This is a very nice property, with a pretty location. The interior was very clean, but there were some animal droppings in the silverware drawer, so it might be good to put out some traps/spray. We saw no bugs in the interior, but there was a little mouse running around the living room, so again that might be an area that could be improved. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and appreciated the cleanliness of the property and the hot tub.
View Property: Fish Trap Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2017
Property
My wife and I were looking for a place to take a long weekend before the summer came to an end. I heard good things about Blue Ridge, GA and decided to give it a shot. Somehow we ended up in a fantastic cabin with an unbelievable view of Lake Blue Ridge. Our family of four enjoyed this cabin for four days. Sitting near the top of a mountain we felt very secluded and removed from everyday life (exactly what we needed), but it was only a few minutes outside of town. It was very clean and tastefully decorated. Plenty of space inside for the family to spread out and do their own thing. Lots of board and card games to cover those rainy days. But the majority of our time was spent on the large back deck in one of the gliders. The view off the back deck is absolutely breathtaking. It is one of the first things you see when you enter the cabin and kept us mesmerized the entire stay. Words and pictures cant really do justice to this incredible view. It is like a beautiful painting of the lake. Only in motion. Blue Ridge is a quaint little town with plenty of local shops and restaurants. There is a train that can take you on an hour long, scenic ride to a town on the Tenn border. There is also river rafting, tubing, and zip lines within a few miles. We never ran out of things to do. I highly recommend this cabin. It is definitely one of our favorites and we will be making a return visit!
View Property: Lake Blue View
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property
The cabin was perfect. Everything was exceptional for what we wanted. It exceeded our expectations.
View Property: Tree Tops
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property
Lovely view, beautiful pine interior, and very well maintained cabin. We love the area and the quiet location of the home. Thank you!
View Property: Bucky`s Mountain Vista
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property
Great location with view and easy to access Blue Ridge.
View Property: Bare-N-The-Woods
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property
We really enjoyed the view and cabin. The cabin was decorated beautifully. The view was even more beautiful. It had one bedroom on the main floor which was perfect for my 82 year old mom. Upstairs there was a bedroom, bathroom and loft with beds . Everything else was on the main floor. The road up was one lane and fairly steep but it is paved and and we did not meet any other drivers during our stay. The cabin was clean and had everything we needed to make dinners. The view made you think you were on vacation somewhere far away. How amazing to have such a nice cabin with that view in Blue Ridge. Downtown Blue Ridge has come a long way. Lots of cute stores and some good restaurants. It takes little time to get downtown from the well located cabin . The owner is very nice and helpful. Thank you for sharing this jewel with us.
View Property: Lake Blue View
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2017
Property
We had an amazing time! The cabin was absolutely perfect, and we will definitely be returning!
View Property: Hackers Hideaway
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2017
Property
Clean, cozy and comfortable!
View Property: Dragons Den
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2017
Property
The cabin was lovely. We lost our oldest daughter 3 months ago. The family time we had was priceless. We needed a quiet and peaceful vacation and we found it here.
View Property: MLC_Eagle_Mountain_Chalet
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2017
Property
More than expected! Beautiful view, comfortable and close to town. Looking forward to coming back this fall or winter.
View Property: Serenity Ridge
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2017
Property
MLCR was very easy to work with. No problems and very professional.
View Property: CR`S Mountain Retreat
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2017
Property
Overall, our experience was positive and relaxing time. Very comfortable, relaxing cabin. Love the fact that our dog was welcomed here. A positive was there was even a bed for him. We brought our own bed for him but he loved the bed there. We especially loved the land to explore. Another thing we loved was when we walked in the TV's were turned on to soft music. That was a nice touch. Hope to return here. Thanks! Barbosa family
View Property: The Boondocks
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2017
Property
Had a fantastic stay. Loved the cabin and hot tub. You thought of everything. Beautiful place to relax and get away.
View Property: Creekside Haven
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2017
Property
Great cabin great location perfect setting perfect vacation for our family thanks for sharing the toccozy cabin with us!
View Property: Toccozy Cabin Retreat
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2017
Property
Serene and restful! It was fun to fish and play in the river!
View Property: A River Runs By It
Orlando, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Anglers Rest
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2017
Property
This was by far the best home we have rented in the mountains. So peaceful, amazing view of lake blue ridge . clean ,cozy , comfortable and very homey. We would recommend this cabin to anyone. Couldn't have asked for a better way to celebrate my 50th birthday.
View Property: Lake Blue View
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We loved getting some quiet time to ourselves. Roasting marshmallows outside and watching the deer made for an nice close to our evenings. We were excited to see deer moving in the summer time. It was also a treat visiting the nearby Mercier Orchards during blueberry season and try the delicious fried pies.
View Property: Beavers Mountain Escape