Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2018
Property
The office staff and property we stayed at were great! The property was clean and was just perfect for our trip. The office staff responded promptly to any questions I had regarding our stay and even if I just had questions regarding the property itself. Highly recommend these guys and gals! You won't be sorry!
View Property: Squirrelled Away
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2018
Property Manager
We had a great experience with Mountain Laurel Cabin Rentals. From start to end -- everything was just as it should have been. We ended up checking in 2 days earlier than our original date due to Hurricane Florence. The staff in the office responded fast and professionally to any questions I had. The road to get to the cabin we stayed in was a little hard (I had a car) but otherwise doable if you know how to drive mountain roads. My parents stayed in another cabin and had a tree fall over the road on the way back to their cabin. Called the office and they immediately got on the phone with their maintenance person and got the information needed. Blue Ridge was great. The train from Blue Ridge to McCaysville, GA was a great addition to our trip. I will definitely use Mountain Laurel Cabin Rentals again in the future.
View Property: Squirrelled Away
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2018
Property Manager
Great team, easy to work with, very clean cabin.
Property
Awesome cabin with that "Real Cabin Feel" very relaxing, great place to hit the reset button! Great value, We will be back !
View Property: Bear Hug Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2018
Property
The off season rate for the Arapahocabin we rented was excellent for the money and we got a lot for our money! This cozy, well built, smaller cabin made great use of the space, set deep in the woods but with several cabins nearby. The design was both sturdy, aesthetically pleasing, and practical. The bunk bed loft area was especially enjoyable for my 12-year-old nephew. This cabin was also very well-stocked and functional. We had everything we needed and some of the things we brought we did not need A special treat was identifying the sound of an eastern screech owl at night! However it did take a YouTube search to discover the exact sound and to confirm it! Mountain laurel cabin rentals of blue ridge Georgia was pleasant to work with, quickly available to answer questions I had and supplied regular information regarding what we might want to bring to the cabin, cabin rules and contact information. Checking in and out was easy and they have many offerings for lodging of a great variety. We also love Blue Ridge Georgia and plan to return
View Property: Arapaho
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2018
Property
Everything was great I really enjoyed my stay. My family felt right at home!
View Property: Mi casa es su Casa
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2018
Property
Such a great experience. We evacuated from myrtle Beach during hurricane florence. They were very accommodating to our needs and even let us check in a day earlier and for that we are truly grateful . Definitely going to plan another trip in the future.
View Property: Kingdom Cabin 1
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2018
Property
Wonderful stay, loved that it felt like going to you own place, no need for a front desk check in, or a going 10 miles out to get a key. Simply drive straight to the cabin and made one phone call to verify the key pad code. Wonderful location, and company to rent through. Loved the cleanliness and comfort of the cabin. I definitely recommend mountain laurel to everyone!
View Property: Twin Peaks 2/Malu
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2018
Property
Wonderful cabin and what a great host! The place was super clean and had everything we needed and more, excellent views and excellent customer service ! Will recommend this company and cabins to all family and friends!
View Property: Mountain Tops Serenity
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2018
Property Manager
Staff was friendly and courteous
Property
Love, love, love this place!
View Property: Above The River
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2018
Property Manager
Questions answered promptly.
Property
Will be back again!
View Property: Mystic Dream
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2018
Property Manager
Cindy and the team of Mountain Laurel Cabin--- Rentals were just awesome. we evacuated for Florence, and arrived at dark to a property we rented online... which ended up being way too small for us. Called and spoke to Cindy at 8pm, who said we're limited to hey...no bc of the online rental, we gave no control or access to that, but then offered to contact her manager and call me back. Result: they found an alternative cabin i'f it was suitable and acceptable to load back up now. The new location was bigger, better, and cheaper! It was a true blessing to our family. I really appreciated all that they did to support our needs and especially at that time of night. thanks! we will definitely save their contact info for future use. they are amazing.
Property
Cindy and the team of Mountain Laurel Cabin--- Rentals were just awesome. we evacuated for Florence, and arrived at dark to a property we rented online... which ended up being way too small for us. Called and spoke to Cindy at 8pm, who said we're limited to hey...no bc of the online rental, we gave no control or access to that, but then offered to contact her manager and call me back. Result: they found an alternative cabin i'f it was suitable and acceptable to load back up now. The new location was bigger, better, and cheaper! It was a true blessing to our family. I really appreciated all that they did to support our needs and especially at that time of night. thanks! we will definitely save their contact info for future use. they are amazing.
View Property: The Three Bear Lodge in Blue Ridge
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2018
Property Manager
Keep up the amazing customer service, it really does make a trip easy when you book with a place with excellent customer service which you guys excel at. A property can be a grand, but if you experience bad customer service your likely not to book again no matter how much fun you had, because you don't want to deal with rudeness. I can say you all are wonderful people with upbeat attitudes and very helpful, and so pleasant to speak with. We look forward to booking with you again.
Property
The cabin was so spacious and had such a home feeling. We enjoyed the fishing pond and our son even caught a fish. The kingdom cabin #1 will be one we rent more often, the ping pong table was a big hit; I don't think I've seen my kids laugh so much as we attempted to play as a family. (We found out we don't have the ping pong skills) lol! The kitchen had everything I needed to prepare meals I brought, and all the rooms were clean. The decor was lovely so many cool things to look at. The front porch is Devine I could sit on the swing all day. You won't be disappointed if you stay here!
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2018
Property
Absolutely gorgeous cabin, well secluded and plenty of fun. Close to all tourist spots and the customer service was very good!!
View Property: A Bear Pause
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2018
Property
Breath taking house, so beautiful and versatile. We did not have to go anywhere because the view is amazing. We absolutely love is, we will be back for sure. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!
View Property: Whitetail Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2018
Property
The perfect place to relax and take in the beauty around us. We enjoyed reading, playing pool and just talking. We are very thankful for the time here and people who worked with us in getting the cabin. I hope those who visit here in the future will have a great experience as we had.
View Property: Whitetail Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2018
Property
Your cabin is the perfect get away for a weekend in the mountains. We laughed, cried, sang, cooked-did whatever we wanted for 48 hours. Absolutely perfect- we will be back!!
View Property: Whitetail Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2018
Property
A very special weekend with life long "ya ya" friends. We laughed, cried, sang and danced. What a beautiful cabin with many spectacular view, sunrises and sunsets. We had been looking forward to our first visit to our cabin, and most importantly to continuing our journey together, adding another bright and beautiful color to the tapestry of our lives. I will have to say we surpassed all expectations. Very thankful for the long weekend at Whitetail Lodge.
View Property: Whitetail Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2018
Property
Your cabin is absolutely beautiful, and the view from the porch was breath taking. The last 2 nights my husband and I spent spent in your cabin was exactly what we were looking for in our vacation. Thank ya'll so much for sharing your home with us, we will definitely be back!!
View Property: Whitetail Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2018
Property
Thank you Jackie and George! You are so loving and kind. I love to know that my family is surrounded by such fun and loving couple. The whole weekend was rally fun. I love the view and the bit of snow on the first day. Wish you the best always
View Property: Whitetail Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2018
Property
Thank you for letting us come and visit! The cabin is absolutely beautiful. It was so perfect for this event!! Everyone had a blast and Jessica's weekend was a memorable one. All our love!!! What a great weekend!! We had so much fun at your beautiful cabin. Amelia Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful cabin!! We had such a good time and this trip will always be so special to me- Jessica What a wonderful time I had at this beautiful cabin!! Karen
View Property: Whitetail Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2018
Property
Most important of all was our family bonding through home-cooked meals, sitting on the porch, evening games, hiking trips, road trips, evening pink moments, bird feeding investigations and great conversations. Amazing host and hostess
View Property: Whitetail Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2018
Property
Beautiful cabin!! Everything was perfect. Such a peaceful, beautiful place to spend a long weekend!! Thank you!!!
View Property: Whitetail Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2018
Property
This cabin was/is perfect! Just enough space for everyone!! We can't wait to plan our next visit. Everything was thought of. Thank you!!
View Property: Whitetail Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2018
Property
You guys really thought of everything here and we absolutely loved our stay!! Thank you so much!
View Property: Katahdin