Give the Gift of Memories! Gift Certificates Now Available!

Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2019
Property
Our cabin was beautiful with a gorgeous view of the mountains. My family and I had a wonderful stay. We would highly recommend staying here. Very close to everything you need
View Property: Wildwood River Retreat
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2019
Property
ALways had a great experience with Mountain Laurel. Will not use another company.
View Property: Alone At Last
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2019
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful.
Property
Loved the cabin and would come back again.
View Property: Crimson Bear Mountain
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2019
Property
We had a wonderful time at this Cabin. The views were beautiful. The location was perfect and working close proximity to activities, restaurants and stores!
View Property: Bare-N-The-Woods
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2019
Property
We were here for 3 nights over the labor day weekend and everything was beyond our expectation. The house and everything in it is in great shape. The kitchen is very well equipped and the seating areas are very comfortable. It is convenient to the town of Bue Ridge. I would definitely stay here again
View Property: Aska Bliss
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2019
Property Manager
See above comments Julia was amazing in turning our vacation around from helping me when I first checked in and found the first rental (Navajo- missing blinds in the bedroom, no wifi as listed, window air units that had not been cleaned in forever and although clean was musty and not what it looked like in the advertising) I was going to go find a hotel room but she found us an amazing cabin that more than met my needs. I couldn't have been more happy! She texted me and made sure we were set and that we had what we needed. SHE was wonderful. followed by a call after returning home to thank us for a fan recommendation and a very friendly conversation with another staff member Your company truly stands behind your cabins and strives to make everything /everybody happy.
Property
Tranquildad is the perfect mountain cabin that is close to Blue Ridge and all that the town offers. It is very easy to get to and has plenty of parking with out gravel roads to navigate. It is a quiet area with a hot tub and fire pit. The bedrooms are roomy (especially the master) and the beds comfy. Upstairs, there is a nice wrap around porch with a great porch swing to sit outside at night and enjoy a beverage and listen to the animals and birds. The kitchen has EVERYTHing you need ( seriously don't need to bring anything but a bag of coffee! We cooked three dinners and needed nothing! The family room upstairs has a tv and comfy couches the two bedrooms and shared bath are well appointed. Downstairs there is another family room with a TV, checkers, Bumper pool table, full size washer and dryer and master bedroom that is HUGE for a mountain cabin. The hot tub is right outside that room. It is extremely clean and easy to operate. There is a notebook that is full of ideas to do around the area. WONDERFUL Cabin and we will definitely stay there again! Not to mention, the staff at Mountain Laurel Cabins are very willing to help you with anything you need,
View Property: Tranquilidad
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2019
Property
Great hospitality. Very clean and in a very neat area of the country
View Property: Sophies Retreat
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2019
Property
Wonderful cabin!! Great management company. Super easy to deal with!
View Property: Run About Trout Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2019
Property
This is our third time renting from Mountain Laurel Cabins and weve been extremely happy each time. Already checking our calendars and work schedules so we can plan another trip. MLCR is the way to go!
View Property: Safe Haven
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2019
Property
Very well stocked with everything you will need for your stay. Very peaceful and relaxing!
View Property: Creekside Comfort
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2019
Property
It was so beautiful peaceful i really enjoyed my stay there.
View Property: Acorn Bungalow
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2019
Property Manager
The staff is top notch!
Property
This was the third year in a row my son and I stayed at this property and cant wait to come back next year.
View Property: Bumpa Bear Hideaway
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2019
Property
Excellent experience for our whole group! I was concerned, if not worried, about fitting 21 persons ages 11 to 59 in a cabin, but to our delight, it surpassed our expectations. Accommodation was easy and very comfortable. Location and view were majestic and so convenient! Secluded but not far from main road and town. 4x4 is convenient for the gravel road, but not absolutely necessary. None of our four vehicles was 4x4. Super clean and ready for us. Game room was ideal for the kids at night. Thanks so much to the owners and Mountain Laurel Cabin Rentals for allowing us to enjoy this wonderful property!
View Property: Southern Cross Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2019
Property
Wonderful stay! The cabin was amazing and had plenty of room! Loved the front porch and the lake! Spent alot of time fishing. Loved all the extras added, like the fishing poles, canoes, fire pit, horseshoe pits and much more! We will definitely be going back! Thank you!
View Property: Bear Lake Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2019
Property Manager
Property
This was our fourth time back and our experience keeps getting better and better. The improvements to the property are noticeable and pleasing. We really enjoyed the new hot tub and were so comfortable after a long day fishing and tubing. The charcoal grill is a nice touch and the dishwasher came in handy with five of staying this time.
View Property: Fortune Seekers
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone is great and easy to work with to take care of your stay.
Property
We loved the property and cant wait to go back. It is the most beautiful and relaxing place to go.
View Property: Fortune Seekers
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2019
Property
This was a spectacular cabin. The views were fabulous! Even though it rained a bit during our stay it was still a lovely vacation so many things to do and see.
View Property: Sunset Ledge
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2019
Property
The cabin was perfect for us. The porch swing and rockers were awesome!! The view was fantastic and quiet and relaxing. The cabin had all that we needed!!
View Property: Cheery Dog Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2019
Property
From the cozy inside space to the hot tub, relaxing canoe ride. We love this cabin in hopes to visit very soon!!
View Property: Deer Haven
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2019
Property
The cabin provided the quite and beauty and nature that I needed. Loved all the bears and mooses. Loved the view from the master bed. It wasn't a distant Mountain View but is high up in the trees.
View Property: Arapaho
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2019
Property
It was wonderful. SO comfortble and spacious. The views are breathtaking. We will be back ! LOVED IT !!!!!
View Property: All About The View
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2019
Property
Very Clean, easy communication, fast response time, great views, and a great area.
View Property: Vista
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2019
Property
We loved our stay! The cabin is adorable and the pac man was a added bonus :)
View Property: Squirrelled Away
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2019
Property
We enjoyed our stay here. Quiet and peaceful. Bed comfy, shower perfect. View was delightful every day. Hot-tub was a great way to end every day. Very relaxing!!!
View Property: Three Bears Bluff
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2019
Property
We enjoye our stay!!
View Property: Deer Haven