Give the Gift of Memories! Gift Certificates Now Available!

Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: May 22, 2019
Property
We rented a 1 bedroom/ 1 1/2 bath cabin Arapaho for two nights during the week (Tues/Wed) to tend to some business in BR. The cabin was clean and very cozy for a couple. There were bunk beds in a lower loft area if you had small kids but it is an open area so no privacy. The basement living room was also comfortable with a gas fireplace. We were very pleased with the cabin. Be advised -as is common in the mountains the road leading to the cabin is a one lane gravel road so driving slow and cautiously is necessary. We had a slight issue getting into the cabin with the code on arrival but Carmen in the business office quickly resolved that and was very gracious. We have rented from Mountain Laurel previously and have not been disappointed yet
View Property: Arapaho
Reviewed: May 22, 2019
Property
Cabin was attractive and very clean. Loved the hot tub and the pool table. Also, the cabin was completely private. The king bed upstairs was very comfortable; the best sleep I've gotten in ages.
View Property: Sugar Maple
Reviewed: May 20, 2019
Property Manager
We had some bad weather come thru on out last night which caused some decorations to be damaged outside. That was the only time I had to call the office to report anything. And they were very kind about the matter.
Property
Okeana is perfect for a couple getaway!!! It is big enough for two people but small enough that you remember what drew the two of you together in the first place. My husband and I loved this home away from home!!! The driveway up to the cabin can be challenging. It appeared as though some gravel had just been put down before we arrived so getting up the hill was an adventure in my car. We made light of the situation though and did not let it damper or stay in the least. Taking the road to come in the back was was a better entry way. I do not have one thing to complain about from this vacation. The view from the deck and the living room was truly amazing. We enjoyed our stay and would like to thank the owners for sharing their cabin with us. We will be back!
View Property: Okeana
Reviewed: May 20, 2019
Property Manager
Everything was great.
Property
Definitely will be a returning customer
Reviewed: May 15, 2019
Property
My family & I stayed in this cabin for Thanksgiving and it was the most memorable Thanksgiving ever. What a beautiful House.
View Property: Under The Stars
Reviewed: May 15, 2019
Property
Beautiful cabin and we loved the inside as well as the outdoor area. Great river view and secluded. The bed was very comfortable and looking out the window to the river in the morning was the best. Loved the cabin!!
View Property: Misty River
Reviewed: May 15, 2019
Property
We had a great time. Views were great and cabin was close to Blue Rigde
View Property: A Birds Eye View
Reviewed: May 15, 2019
Property
So clean and looked a lot better than the pictures online!! Perfect for weekend retreat.
View Property: Okeana
Reviewed: May 15, 2019
Property
It was perfect for our needs. Not too steep for older parents. Great porch!!
View Property: Tranquilidad
Reviewed: May 15, 2019
Property
Overall we liked the cabin. The view is nice. The covered porch is nice. The bed was comfortable!!
View Property: Rocky Lodge
Reviewed: May 13, 2019
Property
We came up for a short weekend to enjoy our 3 year anniversary!! The experience was phenomenal!! There was plenty of space and privacy for the two of us to love and appreciate each other!! We plan to make this an annual trip!!! Issues: 1) Black ants were present whenever we cooked but thats to be expected when your in the woods. 2) I did not receive my email with directions to the cabin, so I had to stop at the rental office. However, Ms. Sharon (I believe thats her name) and Ms.Carmen were very helpful and kind to assist me through the entire process.
View Property: Laurel Escape
Reviewed: May 13, 2019
Property
We had a great time and fishing. The cabin was perfect and location as well. I will definitely rent it again this fall. Everyone loved the cabin!
View Property: Rainbow Trout Condo On The Toccoa
Reviewed: May 11, 2019
Property
The property was beautifully decorTed.Very clean,everything we needed was there.The owners thought of your every need.Loved the openings of living,dining and kitchen.The porches were great,especially the screened porch.Nice hot tub.The cabin is located close to the river for tubing and kayaking.Close to down town with lots of shops and restaurants.Enjoyed the restaurant on the river eating on the porch watching the river go by.very close to cabin.I would definitely stay there again,and tell everyone wanting a quite beautiful place to rest,or take a fam.this is the place thank you to owners and staff for a wonderful restful week.Oh yes the upstairs master bedroom with its own balcony is wonderful.Wake up to sounds of the birds singing and the beautiful forest outside you doors.
View Property: Aska Retreat
Reviewed: May 7, 2019
Property
We have stayed at multiple Mountain Laurel cabins and once again all our expectations were either met or exceded. Serendipity was as advertised it was what we were looking for. It's secluded enough yet not to far of a drive to town. The cabin was wonderfully decorated and very clean. Enjoyed the hot tub which is very private on the back, screened porch. We will definitely be staying at another cabin in the future.
View Property: Serendipity
Reviewed: May 5, 2019
Property Manager
Helpful friendly great people
Property
I love it can't wait to go back
View Property: Riverside
Reviewed: May 2, 2019
Property Manager
answered phone calls and questions quickly
Property
We loved this property. The house has all of the amenities we want plus some. The house was well thought out and had all the right equipment. The sunrise was gorgeous and well worth setting an alarm for. Very close to the many shops and restaurants in Blue Ridge. Great experience
View Property: Dogwood Overlook
Reviewed: May 1, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was great!!!!!
Property
This cabin is truly amazing. Perfect for a family getaway, girls night, work retreat, etc. its beautiful inside and out!!! Immaculate inside and beautiful decor. Its truly the perfect getaway!! Cant wait to go back!!! You wont be disappointed!
View Property: Wolf Mountain Hideaway
Reviewed: May 1, 2019
Property Manager
Working with the staff was very easy anything i need to know they was very willing to help.
Property
I really enjoyed this cabin. This was my first time stay with this company but i must say they was wonderful and the cabin was so peaceful this was my first but will not be my last. Thanks alot
View Property: Little Rock Creek Retreat
Reviewed: May 1, 2019
Property
Great cabin! We enjoyed our stay and will be back again and bring our kids next time!!
View Property: Appalachain Escape
Reviewed: May 1, 2019
Property
We loved our stay here. This is our second time in this cabin and have used Mountain Laurel a few times. Never any issues, always a great stay!!
View Property: Toccoa River Retreat
Reviewed: May 1, 2019
Property
Beautiful Cabin. Our stay was great!! Coming back in June!!
View Property: River Escape On The Toccoa
Reviewed: May 1, 2019
Property
Water very swift for fishing. Love the train going by!!
View Property: Riverside
Reviewed: May 1, 2019
Property
We love this place and are already planning a return trip. It is perfect for a peaceful, romantic, getaway that is very private!! Yet just minutes from all types of entertainment and activities!!
View Property: Okeana
Reviewed: May 1, 2019
Property
Wonderful location and wonderful cabin!! Great for a couples getaway but would love to return with our son and the grandparents. Plenty of room!!
View Property: Tranquility
Reviewed: May 1, 2019
Property
It was a quiet and peaceful stay!! We had any and everything we needed. We will definitely be back for another stay and recommend to anyone!!
View Property: Mountain Tops Serenity