Give the Gift of Memories! Gift Certificates Now Available!

Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2020
Property
We really enjoyed our stay at the Firefly Cabin. The drive up to the cabin was a little steep but our minivan did just fine. The property around the cabin is relatively level. No steep dropoffs which is great because we had our two young boys with us. We had a great time roasting marshmallows in the outdoor firepit! The layout of the cabin worked great for our family. My in-laws stayed in the downstairs bedroom (they said the bed was very comfortable). We stayed upstairs. The kids enjoyed the trundle bed. Both bathrooms were a very nice size with double sinks. Water pressure in both showers is not great but to be expected in a mountain cabin. The living room is comfortable and cozy with a gas fireplace providing easy heating and ambiance. The kitchen was nice and open. We explored local area waterfalls and an apple orchard. Overall, we had a relaxing comfortable stay at Firefly Cabin.
View Property: Firefly
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2020
Property
This is truly heaven on earth! Went beyond our expectations, really what we were looking for. Will definitely come back. Thank you for a wonderful time!!
View Property: A Tumblin Run
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2020
Property
We had a great time exploring the cabin, the back roads and Blue Ridge. renting was simple and straight forward and we loved being able to include our dog in our adventures!!
View Property: At A Snails Pace
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2020
Property
Beautiful cabin, great location. Close to Blue Ridge, great neighborhood, beautiful views especially sunrises!!!
View Property: Mountain Tops Serenity
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2020
Property
We enjoyed our stay!!!
View Property: A River Runs By It
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2020
Property
Enjoyed our stay at the cabin! The cabin is close to all sight seeing areas. Overall had a great experience!!
View Property: Simpler Times
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2020
Property
Beautiful cabin Loved the Christmas decorations!!
View Property: The Long View
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2020
Property
This cabin was great, enjoyed our stay and will come back next year!!
View Property: Misty Mountain Hideaway
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2020
Property
Me and a few of my friends had an amazing time at the cabins. We took advantage of all the amenities the fireplace, the hot tub, and we played games out by the firepit. We also played a few rounds of pool on the pool table. I had a small issue and someone came right out and took care of it. Staff was very friendly and accommodating
View Property: Wisteria Lodge
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2020
Property
We really enjoyed the cabin! It was super clean and very well kept. The beds were comfortable, the hot tub was nice, the grill worked, and the wifi was great. Definitely recommend this cabin, it is only a few minutes down the road from Blue Ridge, and very close to Aska Trails (which is a must do). The company was very helpful to us when we called with a question, and the check in / out was a breeze.
View Property: Livin` On The Edge
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2020
Property Manager
The staff was very helpful when we call after hours with a question. The answering service got us a staff member very quickly, and they were very helpful. It was exactly what anyone would want when calling the rental company.
Property
We really enjoyed the cabin! It was super clean and very well kept. The beds were comfortable, the hot tub was nice, the grill worked, and the wifi was great. Definitely recommend this cabin, it is only a few minutes down the road from Blue Ridge, and very close to Aska Trails (which is a must do). The company was very helpful to us when we called with a question, and the check in / out was a breeze.
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2020
Property
My 401 was a beautiful, cozy cabin! The sunset view from the hot tub was amazing! I would highly recommend staying here for a nice mountain getaway!
View Property: My 401
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2019
Property
We had fun, hung out, talked and went into town!
View Property: Sophies Retreat
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2019
Property
We go to cabins every year and try different ones. This cabin and location has was great for dives to hikes and creeks. The woods made this place extra special.
View Property: Rising Trout
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2019
Property
We enjoyed our stay :) There were some dogs that roamed around, but we took a nice walk around. The cabin itself was amazing! Our family had a nice stay for the Holidays!!
View Property: Creekside Comfort
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2019
Property
Pleasant, rustic cabin in the woods. With a creek begging for water activities. Quiet location that is easy to get to. However, bring all that you need-quiet remote. It is an easy drive to Blue Ridge. Dog friendly area, as there are neighbors. Other dogs in the area pretty much stay in their own areas. Game room and hot tub were great ways to spend time with family and friends!!
View Property: Little Cabin On The Creek
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2019
Property
This is a very clean, well appointed cabin with a great view. Thank you for a great stay!!
View Property: Bear Necessities
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2019
Property
This small cabin was just the get-away that our family needed. It was very clean and warm!!
View Property: Etowah
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2019
Property
We had a wonderful time, and our stay was peaceful. Great space for all to enjoy!!
View Property: Aska Retreat
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2019
Property
I am big on customer services, and the customer service here is amazing. The person I spoke with was very helpful. This is our 2nd year staying on the property at Mountain Laurel Cabin Rentals. We will be back again. Our cabin was fresh, clean and had everything we needed.
View Property: Lazy Creek Retreat
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2019
Property
We enjoyed our stay here at Deer Have. Love the cabin, we will be back when it is warmer!!
View Property: Deer Haven
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2019
Property
Loved it so much. What a wonderful home. The views and the hot tub were amazing, exceeded our expectations. We would love to come back!!
View Property: Okeana
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2019
Property
We really enjoyed our stay at the cabin. Everything was beautifully decorated for Christmas and we felt right at home. The location was perfect to get to trails for hiking and stores for shopping. We would love to ome back!!
View Property: Whitetail Retreat Cabin
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2019
Property
Amazing experience with friends and family!!
View Property: My Mountain Escape
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2019
Property
Cabin was beautiful. Such a gem. Loved everyday!!
View Property: A River Runs By It