Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2019
Property
This is a nice cabin with beautiful view of mountains. Very quiet area with easy access.
View Property: Skydancer
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2019
Property
We love it here! Zero issues
View Property: Above The River
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2019
Property
Stayed at Chasing Rainbows. Lovely cabin and facilities. Family enjoyed our four night stay. Mountain Laurel staff was very kind, helpful, and responsive. Only challenge was there was no internet service Apparently the service provider had a problem in the area and never got it fixed during our stay.
View Property: Chasing Rainbows
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2019
Property
so happy we chose Mountain Laurel Cabin Rentals. They were very easy to work with. Very friendly and there for you with any questions or problems. We had a great cabin! little tricky to get to but worth the climb up the mountain. Very clean and beautifully decorated. Everything you need is stocked except for food of course. This was our first time renting and we will definitely rent again. Such a beautiful place did not want to leave such a beautiful peaceful place
View Property: Arapaho
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2019
Property
Great spot, challenging access Cute, comfortable, very clean cabin with a nice hot tub and plenty of towels. Very quiet spot, everything worked great. Folks should note that there is no wifi and limited cell service, which wasn't a problem for us but which we hadn't been aware of. We brought our truck because reviews noted the access issues, but it was quite challenging to get in and out each day on one lane roads, with lots of spinning wheels on gravel. It actually looked like it was easier in a smaller, lighter car to get in and out, so bring the wagon or the sedan. Check out Cucina Rustica and Rum Cake Lady for great food in Blue Ridge.
View Property: Etowah
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2019
Property
For a three day period of time over the Saint Patty's holiday, the missus and I rented the Dream Catcher. Do heed the warnings about 4WD and AWD on their website, as they are legitimate. Do spend your money with Mountain Laurel: the cabin was extremely clean, all the amenities worked and were provided for, and the location was absolutely gorgeous. They were a pleasure to work with and were running a very attractive special at the time, which allowed us to stay an extra night at no cost to us. I highly recommend Mountain Laurel for your getaway. I will be returning for as long as I can make it up the mountain!
View Property: Dream Catcher
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2019
Property
Wonderful Cabin We had a change in cabins prior to our arrival. The property manager called about a week prior to our arrival to break the news to us that this cabin had sustained some water damage due to all the recent rains. We were switched to another cabin "Arcadia" which was very nice and newer looking. Other than switching the cabins, there was only one minor issue. The gas grill that was provided was older and falling apart. However, one call was made and the next day a brand new gas grill was brought out for us to use.
View Property: Arcadia
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2019
Property
My 5 year old son and I stayed in the Talona cabin this weekend and his words "Mama this is cozy" The cabin was perfect mountain woods getaway. We loved the warm fire and the hot tub being inside the cabins so much. We already planning our next stay here. The staff was so nice to work with. Than you all for a great stay away in your cozy cabin!!
View Property: Talona
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2019
Property
We stayed at "Misty River" and this cabin was absolutely stunning. I searched hundreds of cabins and found this perfect one. From the beautiful view of the river from the back door to the fireplace inside. This cabin had everything we needed to feel cozy. Close to many activities in Blue Ridge and great dining. The company at Mountain Laurel cabin rentals was so helpful and nice. Very accommodating and we will definitely use them again. Thanks again for a wonderful trip!!
View Property: Misty River
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2019
Property
We LOVED this cabin!! It was very cute, cozy, clean and stocked well with everything we needed to make our trip go as smoothly as possible! Swinging on the porch swing was very relaxing while looking at the amazing wooded/lake view! Will definitely be returning in the later spring hopefully to enjoy more of the outdoor activities, as it was far too cold to enjoy much of anything outside this weekend. All in all we had a great stay!! Thank you so much :)
View Property: Acorn Bungalow
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2019
Property
We had so much fun, this place is a dream! Thank you so much!
View Property: Tranquilidad
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2019
Property
We enjoyed our stay at your cabin. It was really beautiful. The hot tub was nice, especially like the basement. I hope to come back soon. We really love your cabin. Boglin Family and friends
View Property: Tranquilidad
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2019
Property
"We enjoyed our stay. The cabin was clean, pretty and had everything we needed. It was cozy to have a fire in the fireplace since it was chilly while we were there. I had hoped to read on the back porch and look at the beautiful mountain scenery, but it was too cold. The few times I went out on the porch, it was noisy from a close by main thoroughfare. We could not see the road, but you could hear the vehicles go by. Inside the cabin, it was peaceful and quite."
View Property: Bucky`s Mountain Vista
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2019
Property
Everything was great. Really like the check-in process and being able to drive right to the cabin. That is fantastic. The cabin was clean, updated and homey. Very private, great view, driveway and yard. I wish they had more blankets (extra) nothing more than what was on the beds. The stream crossing would be a bit much without a pickup or SUV. Maybe more clarification of the location. Like a sportscar would be a no to me."
View Property: Sophies Retreat
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2019
Property
We had a great time. Everything worked properly. We just wished we could have stayed longer!! The only small complaint we had was the walk down to the creek was a little tough but do able. We will definently stay here again!!
View Property: Rising Trout
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2019
Property
Beautiful place! Thank you for all memories!
View Property: Picabo
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2019
Property
It was beautiful, will be back!
View Property: Bear Lake Lodge
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2019
Property
Overall good experience. Perfect for what we needed!
View Property: Talona
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2019
Property
Cabin was beautiful and so was the scenery. So relaxing. We will be back.
View Property: Okeana
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2019
Property
True camaraden'e A still mountain morning with the best mountain friends
View Property: Paradise Lodge
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2019
Property
Awesome! Beautiful place, love the stream, we love everything about this place!
View Property: Creekside Retreat
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2019
Property
Great location and view! Plenty of bath towels and beds were comfortable!
View Property: Yes Deer
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2019
Property
We came for our 33rd wedding anniversary. The cabin is very cozy. Although it took us until the second night to figure out exactly how to work the hot tub jets, we enjoyed relaxing and seeing the view of the lake. It was so amazing to pull into the area and immediately see several deer running around. We would love to come and stay again.
View Property: Mountain Lake Hideaway
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2019
Property
The location is beautiful. Layout spacious. Great family weekend away.
View Property: Papa Bears Den
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2019
Property
This cabin exceeded our expectations. The hot tub was clean, the cabin secluded and we had plenty of towels and wash cloths. We've already booked this cabin for New Years!
View Property: Serendipity