Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: May 8, 2018
Property Manager
Very helpful and friendly.
Property
Thank you so much for a truly perfect break in your beautiful cabin. Bobby and Joyce Miller, Florida P.S. If anyone reads this and finds my red and white lure on the stump in the middle of the lake, please leave it here for the next time we come to visit. Thanks.
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Heavenly Valley was an absolutely beautifully decorated home and had everything we needed. It was the best stocked cabin we have ever stayed at and we have stayed at many over the past 10 years. Plenty of seating for everyone. This was is a must! We will definately be back!!!!
View Property: MLC_Heavenly_Valley
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2018
Property
October 1, 2017 When I found this cabin I was looking for a good place to suprise my husband for a birthday/anniversary. My husband and I have truly enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere. We have truly enjoyed our weekend. I love the atmosphere of the cabin.
View Property: MLC_Creekside_Haven
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2018
Property
October 1, 2017 When I found this cabin I was looking for a good place to suprise my husband for a birthday/anniversary. My husband and I have truly enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere. We have truly enjoyed our weekend. I love the atmosphere of the cabin.
View Property: MLC_Creekside_Haven
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2018
Property
November 12, 2017 We had an amazing weekend. This cabin was the perfect weekend getaway. We will definitely be back. Thank you so much for sharing your piece of haven with us. Already planning our next visit.
View Property: MLC_Creekside_Haven
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2018
Property
December 27, 2017 We really enjoyed the sights, especially exploring around Blue Ridge & Copperhill. The cabin has great amenities! Pretty much everything we needed was already provided. We thank you for that! We made some special memories for sure and hope to visit again soon! Wishing all who visit here in the coming 2018 year much happiness and health!!
View Property: MLC_Creekside_Haven
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2018
Property
February 25, 2018 Thank you, Susuan and Teresa. The cabin is just right. We are hoping for cooler weather (alright - cold and snow!) but we so enjoyed having the doors open. The hot tub was great.
View Property: MLC_Creekside_Haven
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2018
Property
March 25, 2018 This cabin IS magical and I'm so thankful we found it. Everything about this creekside haven is like a home away from home. I could write pages about all the little moments that we shared just soaking up this cozy space and nature. We enjoyed it so much and it holds a special place in our hearts that we've already decided to make this our family tradition. We're bringing the kids back with us next year and every year after. THANKFUL!
View Property: MLC_Creekside_Haven
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2018
Property
April 4, 2018 We had a great mini vacay! We were able to completely relax the whole time. The cabin is perfect and had everything we needed. Thank you for your hospitality. We will definitley be returning very soon!
View Property: MLC_Creekside_Haven
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2018
Property Manager
The staff is wonderful have never had a problem and they are extremely helpful
Property
My husband and I were here to celebrate our 15th anniversary..The cabin was perfect...view absolutely beautiful.We left only once and that was Saturday to eat at Southern Charm..stayed at the cabin rest of the time. CAbin was great...loved the hot tub and the peace and quiet
View Property: MLC_Breezy_Mountain_View
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Dew_Drop_Inn
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Serenity_Ridge
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Beavers_Mountain_Escape
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2018
Property Manager
Very efficient and highly accomodating
Property
Beautiful place, large and room for everyone!!!
View Property: MLC_Park_Hollow
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2018
Property Manager
My rating of above average for #8 and not excellent is only because on my initial call the elderly lady that I spoke with was not as friendly and welcoming as the rest of the staff. Everyone else I spoke to were great.
Property
My group rented for my birthday weekend which is also St. Patty's day and we just love the property and plan on using it again. We have already told a lot of friends about this particular property and the location is great. We tried to get it again for a birthday in May but it was already rented. It was 3 couples and two friends a total of 8 of us and we all have great things to say about this property.
View Property: MLC_Bella_Vista
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2018
Property Manager
Every person we spoke with at Mountain Laurel was very accommodating, professional and friendly. We will definitely be using them for our future cabin rentals.
Property
We appreciated the guest experience book to sign, the Direct TV, the extra clothing/closet storage, the variety of cooking/eating utensils provided, as well as the extras like a kayak, water tube, Ziploc bags/containers, and a bottle of wine/coffee. The landscaping of the front yard was also well done. You can tell the owners have put a lot of thought into making their guests feel at home.
View Property: MLC_Toccoa_River_Retreat_
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2018
Property Manager
Mountain Laurel staff were very personable and responsive.
Property
Loved the cabin. It had everything we needed and was a great getaway.
View Property: MLC_Squirrelled_Away
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2018
Property Manager
Team members' response were fast, friendly, and attentive, from the first call I made to help me find the correct place (Sharon), to my final check out email (Kimberly). When I first checked in, I smelled gas combustion products. My call was handled immediately, and an exceptionally nice man came out to check on it.
Property
We had a fabulous time and were delighted with this cabin! Would definitely love to stay there again. It exceeded our expectations, and we had great family memories at meal times, playing ping-pong and darts, in the hot tub and hanging out on the deck soaking in the gorgeous view.
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2018
Property Manager
Before I booked our trip I have lots of questions. So I called and the Gentleman on the other end was very friendly and helpful. Then 2 days before the trip my husband had a few questions he called and the lady on the other end was also very friendly and helpful.
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The children had a wonderful time going down to the river fishing and our teenage daughters spent time on the bottom deck overlooking the river reading. The cabin was very clean and very roomy. I have recommended your website to my family and friends on Facebook. We look forward to booking with you again.
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Bear_Hug_Lodge
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Loved our stay for a weekend getaway. The cabin is stocked with everything needed and more. The kids loved the game room. Beds were comfortable and felt like home. It was very clean and well kept up. The hot tub was the best part. We cant wait to go back.
View Property: MLC_Appalachian_Promise
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2018
Property Manager
You team was wonderful! Very knowledgeable and answered my questions very quickly that I sent via email. Booking the stay was very easy.
Property
The cabin was beautiful and very well decorated. Everything you could need or want is readily available. Only thing I would have preferred would have been to have tvs in the bedroom. Other than that the entire experience was wonderful. We spent a lot if time playing pool and relaxing in the hot tub. You can also hear the river in the background which was very relaxing. Horseshoe Bend park is not even a mile away which is awesome. The location is great! Getting there could have been difficult if not for the driving directions given by the staff. Make sure to follow those and not the GPS! My family thanks you for the wonderful time!
View Property: MLC_Sugar_Maple
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was friendly and knowledgeable. Some rental companies make you feel like you are getting married to the home. They make you feel like a responsible and welcomed guest.
Property
We had an amazing time. The location in proximity to the river was excellent. Almost any time of day you can sit on the porch and watch the deer grazing here and there. They made our Ru-Dog feel 110% welcome with the doggy bed, food bowls, and great little fenced in yard! The hot tub was hardly ever vacant because it was so perfect for the time of year. We just couldnt get enough of the warm hot tub and the sound of the bubbling creek.
View Property: MLC_Harleys_River_Retreat
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2018
Property Manager
These are very nice and friendly people. They worked with us even when we had to change dates.
Property
We loved the venue for our wedding. Very private and pleasant place to have our reception. Other than the geese poop, it was very clean. Very happy we chose this place. Thanks ! the Daniels
View Property: MLC_Cherry_Log_Pavilion