Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Anonymous
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2014
Property
Cabin is as described and view is even better. Hot tub was enjoyed by the whole family. Owners are responsive to questions. This is definitely one of the nicer cabins. It is beautifully decorated and when you first walk in, you will immediately know a good vrbo decision was made. My husband didn't want me to submit a review, because he is afraid it will get rented when he wants to go back. Late June rental.
View Property: MLC_Lake_Blue_View
Debra
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2014
Property
I can't say enough good things about our stay. Accommodations were beautiful with breathtaking mountain views, especially in the morning. Loved sitting on the back deck with a cup of coffee. This property is very close to the town. I have already recommended this property to friends. Ideal for 2 families with 2 children (not too young there are stairs) a piece.
View Property: MLC_Lake_Blue_View
Anonymous
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2014
Property
Had a wonderful time at the Lake View Cabin. The cabin was lovely, beds were awesomely comfortable and the view was amazing. The view is even better than the picture shows. Watching the sunset and sunrise from our balcony was beautiful! The road up was a bit scary for me (very narrow and winding). You are definitely on the top of the mountain! The only suggestion I could make would be to use fabric softener when washing the towels. There were a bit rough feeling. But overall the trip was excellent! If views are what you are looking for, this is the place for you!
View Property: MLC_Lake_Blue_View
Terry
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2013
Property
The cabin was great....no surprises except for positives ones! The weather was great every day which really made the view spectacular. The road up is not for the faint hearted....but very manageable, drive slow! Very close to town and grocery stores, etc. (Ingles was the best grocery store!) Close to hiking trails, (loved ASKA) Lake Blue Ridge and all surrounding towns very close. We'll go back!
View Property: MLC_Lake_Blue_View
Anonymous
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2013
Property
This is a wonderful place to stay. Easy drive up the mountain, great views, privacy, very nicely furnished, very helpful owners. We will definately return.
View Property: MLC_Lake_Blue_View
Danielle
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2013
Property
The drive up to the cabin was a bit of an adventure - one lane, winding road, uphill all the way. I am certainly glad we took our truck instead of coupe sedan. But was it worth it! The view from this cabin is breathtaking! Everything was comfortable, clean and updated. All the amenities listed here were provided. And even though the cabin is just a 15 minute drive from downtown Blue Ridge, it felt like our own private getaway. A wonderful stay all around.
View Property: MLC_Lake_Blue_View
Carlos
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2013
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Gorgeous mountain home. This is our 2nd stay here and we will be back again.
View Property: MLC_Lake_Blue_View
Anonymous
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Property
Great review. We weren't able to get the lights on underneath the deck, but the hot tub worked great. One note, to access the hot tub you have to exit the house and then go underneath the deck. Still a great view and a great place to set back and relax. My wife and I enjoyed it and we plan to return in the future.
View Property: MLC_Lake_Blue_View
Anonymous
Reviewed: Dec 8, 2011
Property
We would recommend this cabin for it's great views and excellent location.
View Property: MLC_Lake_Blue_View
Justin
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2011
Property
Cabin and views were amazing. We will be back!
View Property: MLC_Lake_Blue_View
Debbie
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Property
This lovely cabin/home truly has much to offer. With the charming architectural design of a picture book mountain retreat, it doesn't disappoint. Two beautiful wood burning fireplaces chase the chill on the cool mornings and evenings we all love and expect in the mountains while a full length covered porch (complete with bird feeders) is just out the door for those who want to savor the fantastic view of the lake below and the mountain ridges beyond. The interior decor is spot on with rustic wood, beautiful quilts, and tasteful taxidermy. If you can't disconnect, never fear, the wireless internet is easily accessed and the television has beautiful reception. The kitchen is galley style, well equipped with appliances and utensils, and easy to work in should you choose to eat in. Anything you could possibly need to prepare a meal is available at Ingles grocery. Their produce department is outstanding with a wonderful organic selection. However, if cooking is not on your agenda, restaurants are plentiful in the charming village like town of Blue Ridge which is just minutes away. Shopping in Blue Ridge is entertaining and diverse with everything from antiques and gardening to cooking and interior decor. Go have a great time, and sleep peacefully knowing you are getting a lot for the very reasonable price.
View Property: MLC_Lake_Blue_View
Debbie
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Property
This lovely cabin/home truly has much to offer. With the charming architectural design of a picture book mountain retreat, it doesn't disappoint. Two beautiful wood burning fireplaces chase the chill on the cool mornings and evenings we all love and expect in the mountains while a full length covered porch (complete with bird feeders) is just out the door for those who want to savor the fantastic view of the lake below and the mountain ridges beyond. The interior decor is spot on with rustic wood, beautiful quilts, and tasteful taxidermy. If you can't disconnect, never fear, the wireless internet is easily accessed and the television has beautiful reception. The kitchen is galley style, well equipped with appliances and utensils, and easy to work in should you choose to eat in. Anything you could possibly need to prepare a meal is available at Ingles grocery. Their produce department is outstanding with a wonderful organic selection. However, if cooking is not on your agenda, restaurants are plentiful in the charming village like town of Blue Ridge which is just minutes away. Shopping in Blue Ridge is entertaining and diverse with everything from antiques and gardening to cooking and interior decor. Go have a great time, and sleep peacefully knowing you are getting a lot for the very reasonable price.
View Property: MLC_Lake_Blue_View