Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reid
Smryna, US
Reviewed: Jan 20, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_The_Timber_Cabin
Christopher
Lawrenceville, US
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Above_The_River
Leslie
Dublin, US
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2016
Property Manager
The check in/out staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. We asked about local restaurants and everyone they recommended were fantastic!
Property
Good overall stay. Just a little difficult to drive three vehicles up and down from the cabin to go out every time. Directions to get to Turkey Trot need more details.
View Property: MLC_Bear_Ridge
Victoria
Douglasville, US
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2016
Property Manager
I had very limited interaction with officer personnel, as everything was done online prior to check in. When picking up and dropping off keys, staff was appropriate.
Property
Lovely and quiet, just what we wanted.
View Property: MLC_Laurel_Creek
Teresa
Kennesaw, US
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_The_Log_Cabin
Victoria
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Serenity_Now
Ed
Weeki Wachee, US
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2016
Property Manager
Very easy checkin/out.
Property
We stayed in the "Birds Eye View" cabin. What a nice place. View was amazing. The cabin was outfitted with everything that you could possibly need. Close to wonderful trails. Amazing extended weekend stay.
View Property: MLC_A_Birds_Eye_View
Scott
Daytona Beach, US
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Whitetail_Lodge
Jana
ATLANTA, US
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Vista
Michael
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Dream_Catcher
Arienne
Smyrna, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2016
Property Manager
The staff was great!
Property
The property was very cozy and nice. A worthy weekend getaway.
View Property: MLC_Bullwinkles_Bungalow
Marty
Cullman, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Safe_Haven
Heather
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2016
Property Manager
This was our second stay at Bullwinkle's Bungalow and I would highly recommend it to anyone. We love being able to bring our dogs out to have a relaxing quiet time away from the rest of the world. The view is gorgeous and tranquil and the cabin can only be described as cozy and "home" like. Driving up from Florida on a Friday night both times has meant we did after hours check-in which has gone smoothly. The key was right there for us to pick up and the directions to the cabin were thorough. This past time there was even a man there at the window after 1am who said he would be around for a half hour if there were any issues entering the property.
Property
While it is a relatively small issue, we were disappointed that there was one roll of toilet paper upon our arrival and no more. We had to go out and buy some- which although is not a huge deal- I feel that for the price we paid there should have been some extra rolls so that we didn't have to make the extra trip into town.
View Property: MLC_Bullwinkles_Bungalow
Alyssa
Hermitage, US
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2016
Property Manager
Checking in and out couldn't have been easier. No complaints whatsoever. As soon as we pulled up to our cabin, there was someone pulling out of the driveway and he mentioned to my husband he turned the heater on for us. As small as this was, it was a nice gesture! :)
Property
My husband and I are always looking for new adventures and places to stay away from our busy lives in the city. This was the perfect place to fall off the grid for a bit and get the true cabin in the woods stay. Tucked away caught our attention because it didn't have the hot tub, wifi, pool table, etc so we really had zero distractions to just focus on eachother. It was so cozy, we didn't leave the entire 2 night stay. We will most definetly be coming back!
View Property: MLC_Tucked_Away
Maryanne
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Nannys_Shanty
Douglas
Tallahassee, US
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_The_Long_View
Tina
Deland, US
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2016
Property Manager
"Excellent Staff" the absolute best that I have encountered in all my worldly vacation travels. Reminds me of the Ritz Carlton were the staff is impeccably outstanding in meeting all of your needs!
Property
We are very pleased and happy that we found you on the Internet! Unfortunately for all the other cabin rental companies you have truly monopolized our future business and we look forward to returning year after year for our Anniversary! Thank you very much for meeting all of our expectations!
View Property: MLC_Skydancer
Stephanie
Warner Robins, US
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2016
Property Manager
Members were very nice and helpful
Property
The property was beautiful! I didn't want to leave! Everything was clean!! Just love this place!!!
View Property: MLC_The_Boondocks
brianna
lithonia, US
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Lazy_Bear_Lodge
Lisa
Bluffton, US
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_The_Great_Escape
Anonymous
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2016
Property Manager
I had a girls weekend with college friends coming from all over the united states and some of us arrived earlier than check in so the cleaning crew were still on sight. They were so nice and let us put our bags on the porch while they finished up. They let us unload cars even while they were still there. they were very nice and helpful.
Property
I love deep water lodge! The kitchen is big enough to have three chefs all getting dinner ready. The bedrooms were spacious and cozy at the same time. I love the flow of the house with the den, tv and screened in porch and deck all together. Easy to come in from the lake with chairs, coolers ect. right by the kitchen on the deck so there is no mess inside. I love the table outside on the screened in porch to eat at, plus a table inside. We fed so many and had a place to sit. The house is so close to Toccoa River Restaurant and the Blue Ridge downtown area of shopping and restaurants. The closets had extra quilts and blankets to make our stay perfect on cool nights. I love the cabin feel and just overall hospitality of this cabin! Will definitely come back to Deep Water Lodge!!!
View Property: MLC_Deepwater_Lodge
Lori
Bushnell, US
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2016
Property Manager
Property
The fireplace and all the wood. Hot tub was great also. Cabin was very cozy and comfortable. Loved the outdoor Porch! Our experience there was wonderful.
View Property: MLC_Above_It_All
Lori
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2016
Property Manager
The day we checked out was after a bad storm and a tree had fallen across the exit road. Despite it being a holiday, a crew was called and already on the scene clearing the tree! Our departure was delayed only for a few minutes! I was impressed by the preparedness, response time and the above and beyond efforts MLCR gives to ensure guests' needs are met as top priority!
Property
As always, our stay was enjoyable, relaxing and worry-free. I look forward to doing it again next year! Although Cherry Acre has many amenities that make for a great cabin rental experience, I love the view from the porch swing of the lake and mountains the best!
View Property: MLC_Cherry_Acre
Anonymous
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2016
Property
Beautiful. Relaxing, Amazing views fully equipped you just bring your Goodies ... we are ready to going back a lots times. ... ;)
View Property: MLC_Lake_Blue_View
antonio
cainbridge, US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Caridad_Lodge