Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Kyle
NORTHWOOD, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2016
Property Manager
Members of the team were very helpful.
Property
Cabin felt just like home, awesome view of the creek.
View Property: MLC_Our_Favorite_Place
Andrew
Whitefish Bay, US
Reviewed: May 18, 2016
Property Manager
Property
My family truly enjoyed our stay at My 401! It is an excellent property with all the amenities for a family with young children.
View Property: MLC_My_401
Bruce
Cartersville, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2016
Property Manager
Friendly and knowledgeable
Property
Stayed there in the past and plan on staying in the future
View Property: MLC_Laurel_Creek
Clint
Gainesville, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2016
Property Manager
We've stayed with MLCR several times now and have had great experiences. The new check in procedure with no need to go by the office is a great time saver.
Property
View Property: MLC_Tranquility
Paula
Wellington, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2016
Property Manager
I had issues receiving the emails and had to call the office. The ladies were very nice and immediately sent them again. When we arrived, the hot tub would not heat. When I called the office to report it, the lady was extremely nice and helpful. She went above and beyond to make sure our hot tub was repaired. The maintenance man came out after 9 pm on a friday night to fix it. He was very nice. Every person I dealt with was helpful, professional, accommodating, and friendly.I will definitely rent with this company again.
Property
The cabin is cute. It is a nice size and I loved the porch and hot tub. I noticed it is for sale and I hope the new owners will make some changes that would certainly improve the stay. 1. Owners personal items really shouldn't be kept on premesis. I was looking for a light bulb for the front porch in the drawers in the closet. What I found was personal items, toiletries, clothing. I felt like I was violating their privacy. 2. The silverware in the kitchen is extremely poor quality. 3. Items stored under the cabinets in the kitchen (decorations) should be moved to the garage. 4. Lots of cobwebs inside and outside...but it is in the woods. 5. Master bedroom really needs a curtain on the window for those people like me who wake up at even the thought of light entering the room. The window at the head of the bed...well, there was no escaping the light. 6. Television and sofa really need to be updated. This cabin is so cute and in such a nice location. But it could be so much better with a few upgrades and a little work. Even like it is, I would probably rent it again but I would enjoy it more with the changes.
View Property: MLC_Squirrelled_Away
Kristina
Miami, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2016
Property Manager
The booking agent was very friendly and answered all of my questions. Coming from Miami with older parents, they do not like trekking up mountains. The agent was very patient in explaining the location of the cabin and the elevation getting there.
Property
View Property: MLC_Toccoa_River_Retreat_
Marcus
Jonesboro, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2016
Property Manager
The team members were extremely nice and extended our check-out until 12:30pm.
Property
Cherry Acre was amazing as the location was secluded and the view was nice as well. The scenery was peaceful and relaxing. Just want the doctor ordered! The porch out back allows you to enjoy the freshness of the atmosphere without being attacked by bugs. My family and I will be back as we thoroughly enjoyed the stay and visiting Mercier Orchards. Thanks for the peaceful and worry free vacation.
View Property: MLC_Cherry_Acre
Tammy
Bloomingdale, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2016
Property Manager
Gina was perfect!
Property
The property was rustic. The only complaint would be it was a little dusty (in certain areas) & there were black ants in the upstairs bathroom. Overall we had a fantastic time, a little dust and ants did not ruin our stay. If I ever come back to this area, I would call you all again. Thanks!!
View Property: MLC_Creekside_Cove
James
Tallahassee, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Skydancer
Sarah
Decatur, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2016
Property Manager
This is our second time renting with MLCR. Each time has been such a pleasure. Your staff is so nice and helpful. We will definitely use you again and have already recommended you to several people we know, looking to stay in the area.
Property
View Property: MLC_Just_Aska_Bear
David
Warner Robins, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_A_Bear_Pause
Penelope
Dacula, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Navajo
LuAnn
Reviewed: May 15, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Of the many properties we have stayed at around the country, this is by far our favorite. The owners have thought of everything. We highly recommend this lovely cabin. You won't be sorry.
Jacob
Jasper, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Our_Favorite_Place
Richard
Duluth, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2016
Property Manager
Very helpful
Property
Very peaceful and relaxing
View Property: MLC_Dream_by_the_Stream
Gerald
Metairie, US
Reviewed: May 12, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Very peaceful and quite.
View Property: MLC_Serenity_Now
Anonymous
Reviewed: May 12, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_My_Blue_Heaven
Janice
Mooresville, US
Reviewed: May 11, 2016
Property Manager
Property
The only problem was the smell of the water. I know you have no control over this, but it was very unpleasant.
View Property: MLC_Toccoa_River_Log_Cabin
Dionte
Highland , US
Reviewed: May 10, 2016
Property Manager
This was our first stay with Mountain Laurel and I love the check in/out instructions. It's so simple and easy and the staff was so friendly.. We didn't have any problems..
Property
We slept like babies. ! Comfortable beds, we enjoyed a nice fire, Came during beautiful weather. Will be returning in the near future.! Thank you Mountain Laurel.!
View Property: MLC_Lights_Lodge
Johnthan
Homer, US
Reviewed: May 10, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Above_The_River
Lori
Spring Hill, US
Reviewed: May 10, 2016
Property Manager
Nothing but wonderful! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !
Property
Spectacular views of the mountains and so relaxing that we didn't want to leave.
View Property: MLC_3_Bears_Lodge
Anonymous
Reviewed: May 9, 2016
Property Manager
very easy convenient i would recommend to anyone.
Property
nice and quiet very private.
David
Deerfield , US
Reviewed: May 9, 2016
Property Manager
The members of your team were very nice and tried to accommodate us as well as they could.
Property
We will not stay again, solely based on your Dish TV, we like to watch sports and it's our fault we didn't ask, but in this day, I thought it would have the sports channels.
View Property: MLC_Appalachian_Promise
Precious
Goodlettsville, US
Reviewed: May 9, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_A_River_Runs_By_It
Jan
Douglasville, US
Reviewed: May 8, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Toccoa_River_Retreat_