Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Anonymous
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2016
Property
The cabin was clean and kitchen well stocked. Plenty of warm blankets and bathroom towels. Very Pleased!
View Property: MLC_Cozy_Bear_Chalet
Anonymous
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2016
Property
It was really good! Bed was very comfortable. Really enjoyed deck w/ couch, fireplace, & TV
View Property: MLC_Moon_Shadow_Overlook
Anonymous
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2016
Property
This was a very nice cabin for a family! The cabin was easy to find. It was a well kept outside, it was well kept and very well stocked inside.
View Property: MLC_Roosters_Roost
DeAnna
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_A_Birds_Eye_View
Ricky
Covington, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2016
Property Manager
We did it all on line!!!
Property
Very fun
View Property: MLC_CR`S_Mountain_Retreat
M
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Dream_Catcher
Don
Lutz, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Majestic_Pines
Paula
Albertville, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Windchime
Ann
Decatur, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2016
Property Manager
All good!
Property
We had a great time!
View Property: MLC_Rising_Trout
Timothy
Greenacres, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Okeana
Michelle
Royal Palm Beach, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2016
Property Manager
The staff was extremely friendly! Because we booked our get away so last minute, we had to call to reserve the cabin. The staff was very friendly and helped us find the perfect place for my husband and I!
Property
View Property: MLC_Serenity
Cherl
Strawberry Plains, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2016
Property Manager
The staff was very knowledgeable and courteous
Property
Needs some cleaning and furniture replacement
View Property: MLC_A_Bear_Pause
Charlene
O Brien, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone I had contact with was extremely helpful and pleasant. Great customer service !
Property
The Bear Necessities property was amazing. The rooms were extremely comfortable and spacious. The most amazing sunrise every morning over the mountains. We had an excellent time and look forward to next year for another great adventure with Mountain Laurel Cabins...Thanks
View Property: MLC_Bear_Necessities
Esther
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2016
Property Manager
I contacted guest reps via the website and Facebook page and this made me feel very connected to somewhere that is 7 1/2 hours away. The staff was so kind and answer all my millions of questions. That helps when planning a first time vacation and trying to work and catch up on things in my daily life before going. I will support this company and I stand by there work because your integrity and work ethic shine through your properties.
Property
From the moment I booked till the moment I left any and all my questions were answered. The pictures do not do this place justice. The price was so affordable and the location was great! We were close to a Walmart so if happened to need anything it was open 24 hours for us to go! I loved the views driving around the city and I truly enjoyed the calm atmosphere this cabin provided. This was exactly how a trip should be, stress free. What a great vacation I had ! I already am planning on coming back and trying another cabin with all my family ! Cant wait to come back !
View Property: MLC_Talona
Teresa
Alexander City, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2016
Property Manager
It was wonderful!
Property
It was so quiet and peaceful!
View Property: MLC_Arvinda
Tera
Carrollton, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2016
Property Manager
Staff was great. Personally called the night before with all information we needed for our stay including specific driving directions as GPS is sketchy in Blue Ridge/Cherry Log.
Property
We spent 2 nights and it was everything we were looking for. Quiet and scenic wherever you decide to relax; whether it be the couch in front of the rock fireplace & flat screen TV, screened-in porch, the hot tub, party deck below with hammock, pool table and outdoor bar while all overlooking a great view of the mountains. Two queen bedrooms and two living room spaces was perfect. Everything you need is there including a gas grill we used multiple times and the cabin was exceptionally clean. There are even board and card games in the downstairs living room coffee table that we took total advantage of spending quality, priceless time together. Electronic check-in with a door code was very convenient. We didnt even have to go by the office to check in or out. They called my cell phone the night before and sent an email with all the information we needed to check in/out along with specific directions directly to the cabin (dont use GPS). Cabin is secluded yet close enough to town and conveniences like Walmart and grocery stores. Best of both worlds. Will definitely go again.
View Property: MLC_CR`S_Mountain_Retreat
Deborah
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2016
Property Manager
This makes our 3rd or 4th time renting through Mountain Laurel and we have never had a bad experience. Everyone has always been super helpful and friendly. We will definitely use Mountain Laurel Cabin Rentals again, and we will recommend them to family and friends.
Property
The cabin was clean, and well stocked. The cabin was decorated for fall, and was beautiful inside and out. The only complaint was about Amazon Prime TV services. One family member wasn't thrilled he could not watch a college football game.
View Property: MLC_Roosters_Roost
Jennifer
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_A_Bear_Pause
Nina
Brooksville, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2016
Property Manager
Very easy to book and also they called us early on the day of arrival to let us know we can check in earlier which was nice
Property
Cabin was very nice only issue we had was the road getting up to the cabin it might have rained a couple of days beforehand making the road a little rougher
View Property: MLC_Squirrelled_Away
Cheryl
Wauchula, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2016
Property Manager
The staff I dealt with booking my trip and getting information from were very friendly and answered all of my questions without rushing me. Very easy to deal with.
Property
I took my family here for a family get away and it was great. Nice roomy what would be nice is if you had a book available with some nice restaurants and things to do available in the cabin. That would make get outings easier to know where you were going and what is available in the area.
View Property: MLC_Toccozy_Cabin_Retreat
Steven
SHARPSBURG, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2016
Property Manager
The team members were always friendly and helpful. We were thrilled to get the call we could check in early!
Property
A very memorable family week end!
View Property: MLC_Aska_Adventure_Awaits
Cassie
Ave Maria, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2016
Property Manager
I appreciated that they tracked me down before I arrived to tell me that my paperwork hadn't been filled out properly and they took care of it over the phone so as not to delay our check-in/
Property
We LOVE Riverbend and hope to make our stay an annual one. We LOVED that we didn't have to drive the extra hour this year to pick up the key and come back to the property. Thanks for adding to the convenience of our stay by making the check-in express.
View Property: MLC_Riverbend
Sandra
Augusta, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_The_Timber_Cabin
Teri
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Papa_Bears_Den
Amanda
Morganton, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_His_Place