Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Christopher
Woodstock, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2017
Property Manager
Very personable and friendly.
Property
this is our 2nd time to rent property because it succeeds all of our expectations and accommodates our needs. (and we have 3 family's with picky teenagers!) The cabin is immaculate and beautifully decorated.
View Property: MLC_Lights_Lodge
Darryl
Alpharetta, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2017
Property Manager
Very nice
Property
Very enjoyable.
View Property: MLC_Rising_Trout
Kate
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_3_Bears_Lodge
Sean
Covington, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2017
Property Manager
I only spoke on the phone with anyone 2-3 times, but everyone was incredibly friendly.
Property
TVs were small, and channels few. The bed in the master was super thin and really broken down. Everything was clean, except there was still dog hair on the couch and the rug. And there were loose bags of trash left at the end of the driveway. Amenities were great, setting was great, overall ambience was fantastic. This was a really good weekend getaway spot! The negatives didn't impact our weekend, we had a great time. But these things would have made it a little more enjoyable even.
View Property: MLC_Serenity
Joseph
Acworth, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Camelot
Andrea
anywhere, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Beavers_Mountain_Escape
Anonymous
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2017
Property
the view and the hot tubs was amazing. was very peaceful and relaxing. The cabin was very clean and beautiful. would definitely come back! thanks.
View Property: MLC_Cabin_Sweet_Cabin
Anonymous
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2017
Property
The cabin was amazing we had a wonderful time we will be back!
View Property: MLC_Breezy_Mountain_View
Jim
Ocoee, US
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2017
Property Manager
We did everything online but we were very impressed with the call we received the day before arrival letting us know we could check in early. That's awesome guest service.
Property
The property exceeded our expectations! We love the large bathrooms and the cleanliness of everything. The view is amazing even from the jacuzzi. Having the firewood covered and ready for us was also great! Overall a WONDERFUL weekend getaway that I would recommend to anyone!!!
View Property: MLC_Serenity
Kelsey
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Okeana
Kurt
Calhoun, US
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Serenity_Now
Merilyn
Pinellas Park, US
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was really pleasant and helpful.
Property
Loved it!! God bless you!
View Property: MLC_Fishermans_Paradise
Jeremy
Fortson, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Mountain_Rivers_Lodge
Kristi
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2017
Property Manager
Friendly and helpful.
Property
This property was amazing! The layout of the house was perfect for our needs. Enough privacy for each couple and plenty of room to gather and chill. The views are spectacular from all decks, hot tub, living room and loft. There could be more lounge type seating inside and on decks. Also, instructions on using the surround sound system would have been helpful. The decor was tasteful and updated, high-end finishes on all surfaces. Well stocked kitchen. Check in and out were very convenient with the keypad.
View Property: MLC_Tree_Tops
Nadine
Decatur, US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Mountain_Tops_Serenity
Albert
Hoschton, US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Chasing_Rainbows
Jacqueline
Marietta, US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone I spoke to was kind and extremely helpful.
Property
The property was beautiful and peaceful. You could drink your morning coffee while watching the river flow. The fish were jumping the whole time which made this the perfect place to fish!
View Property: MLC_Toccozy_Cabin_Retreat
Chester
Leesburg, US
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_My_401
Anonymous
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Darren
Stone Mountain, US
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent!!!!!
Property
It was fantastic, as usual. We have rented through Mountain Laurel for years and will continue to do so and recommend it to our friends and family! Absolutely love the property and everything it offered! I do have a few comments that could have made the experience from a 99.9% rating to a 100%. The hot tub needs the jets fixed as only half of them work properly, but the ones that did work the way they were supposed to were amazing. Also, a grill is a nice feature as we love to cook. Was disappointed that the propane tank was empty. Not only one propane tank was empty but FOUR, yes FOUR tanks on the property were ALL empty and look like they haven't been swapped out in years. So we had to modify our grilling plans. Luckily the kitchen is beautiful and is great. And that pool table is old and is warped in the center so all the balls roll right back to the center of the table after each shot. My fianc and I use your company every time we come up to BR and we love u guys! I would just address some of the issues bc an advertised HOT TUB, POOL TABLE, and GRILL are some of the key selling points to our cabin selection and to be under-delivered in each of those was a bit of a disappointment. Other than that, keep up the good work and we will be back in April! All the best, Darren and Courtney
View Property: MLC_CR`S_Mountain_Retreat
Adam
East Palatka, US
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2017
Property Manager
All good The concierge service work great for Valen times day thanks to your team wife really enjoyed the roses and rose petals on the steps going to the master bedroom and in the bathroom!
Property
Place was nice just pool table was not really useable to close to the wall! Would better with TV or some other game table! We had fun!!
View Property: MLC_Sugar_Maple
Larry
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2017
Property Manager
When we arrived, the Wi-Fi was not connecting to the internet. I called the host in case it was a quick fix. Something needed to be reset and my limited knowledge didnt do the trick. I explained that having Wi-Fi was not a deal breaker for us since we had good LTE and were planning to spend the day in town anyway. They came and fixed the problem while we were out anyway and I appreciated that. Thanks for a great experience.
Property
We enjoyed our stay very much. The weather was a little chilly to enjoy the screened porch, but it did look like a great place to sir a read or have a glass (or few) of wine. The dominoes-in-a-canoe were a treat, although unfortunately one of the pieces is missing. 4:3, I think. It is clear that the owner has thought through staying at the cabin and thought of everything one would need.
View Property: MLC_Reality_Escape
Michael
Alpharetta, US
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_The_Lodge
Indya
PEACHTREE CORNERS, US
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Mystic_Dream
Anonymous
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2017
Property
Wonderful stay!! We will be back. FANTASTIC VIEW
View Property: MLC_A_Birds_Eye_View