Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2017
Property
We had such a great vacation here! The cabin had everything we needed and wanted. The kids say this is the BEST vacation yet! We actually found the Cherokee National Forest by accident on our way through Tennessee to Stone Mountain. The kids had a blast climbing on the rocks, swimming, and going on the big bridge. We spent a lot of time in the hot tub at night and enjoyed the NETFLIX too. We definitely plan on coming back for another trip here!
View Property: MLC_Creekside_Haven
Dalton, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Misty_River
Liberty Township, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2017
Property Manager
We stayed at a Mountain Laurel property that we really enjoyed a couple years ago. When we decided to visit the area again, I looked for the same cabin, but it was booked. I typed a message into the "chat" box and was connected with an extremely helpful person. I explained that we loved that cabin because of the view and layout and he/she suggested a few that were in the same area. We booked the new cabin which had the same great view and was almost the identical layout (mirror image). Thanks so much!!!!
Property
Twin Peaks II provided a private, peaceful retreat from everyday life. The view from the deck was magnificent! We loved being at the end of a road so the only sounds we heard were those of nature. Great area for hiking, dining, and otherwise enjoying life together.
View Property: MLC_Twin Peaks 2/Malu
Blue Ridge, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2017
Property Manager
Management was very responsive and provided all info in a timely manner.
Property
This is a very nice property, with a pretty location. The interior was very clean, but there were some animal droppings in the silverware drawer, so it might be good to put out some traps/spray. We saw no bugs in the interior, but there was a little mouse running around the living room, so again that might be an area that could be improved. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and appreciated the cleanliness of the property and the hot tub.
View Property: MLC_Fish_Trap_Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2017
Property
My wife and I were looking for a place to take a long weekend before the summer came to an end. I heard good things about Blue Ridge, GA and decided to give it a shot. Somehow we ended up in a fantastic cabin with an unbelievable view of Lake Blue Ridge. Our family of four enjoyed this cabin for four days. Sitting near the top of a mountain we felt very secluded and removed from everyday life (exactly what we needed), but it was only a few minutes outside of town. It was very clean and tastefully decorated. Plenty of space inside for the family to spread out and do their own thing. Lots of board and card games to cover those rainy days. But the majority of our time was spent on the large back deck in one of the gliders. The view off the back deck is absolutely breathtaking. It is one of the first things you see when you enter the cabin and kept us mesmerized the entire stay. Words and pictures cant really do justice to this incredible view. It is like a beautiful painting of the lake. Only in motion. Blue Ridge is a quaint little town with plenty of local shops and restaurants. There is a train that can take you on an hour long, scenic ride to a town on the Tenn border. There is also river rafting, tubing, and zip lines within a few miles. We never ran out of things to do. I highly recommend this cabin. It is definitely one of our favorites and we will be making a return visit!
View Property: MLC_Lake_Blue_View
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property
The cabin was perfect. Everything was exceptional for what we wanted. It exceeded our expectations.
View Property: MLC_Tree_Tops
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property
Lovely view, beautiful pine interior, and very well maintained cabin. We love the area and the quiet location of the home. Thank you!
View Property: MLC_Bucky`s_Mountain_Vista
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property
Great location with view and easy to access Blue Ridge.
View Property: MLC_Bare-N-The-Woods
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property
We really enjoyed the view and cabin. The cabin was decorated beautifully. The view was even more beautiful. It had one bedroom on the main floor which was perfect for my 82 year old mom. Upstairs there was a bedroom, bathroom and loft with beds . Everything else was on the main floor. The road up was one lane and fairly steep but it is paved and and we did not meet any other drivers during our stay. The cabin was clean and had everything we needed to make dinners. The view made you think you were on vacation somewhere far away. How amazing to have such a nice cabin with that view in Blue Ridge. Downtown Blue Ridge has come a long way. Lots of cute stores and some good restaurants. It takes little time to get downtown from the well located cabin . The owner is very nice and helpful. Thank you for sharing this jewel with us.
View Property: MLC_Lake_Blue_View
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2017
Property
We had an amazing time! The cabin was absolutely perfect, and we will definitely be returning!
View Property: MLC_Hackers_Hideaway
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2017
Property
Clean, cozy and comfortable!
View Property: MLC_Dragons Den
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2017
Property
The cabin was lovely. We lost our oldest daughter 3 months ago. The family time we had was priceless. We needed a quiet and peaceful vacation and we found it here.
View Property: MLC_Eagle_Mountain_Chalet
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2017
Property
More than expected! Beautiful view, comfortable and close to town. Looking forward to coming back this fall or winter.
View Property: MLC_Serenity_Ridge
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2017
Property
MLCR was very easy to work with. No problems and very professional.
View Property: MLC_CR`S_Mountain_Retreat
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2017
Property
Overall, our experience was positive and relaxing time. Very comfortable, relaxing cabin. Love the fact that our dog was welcomed here. A positive was there was even a bed for him. We brought our own bed for him but he loved the bed there. We especially loved the land to explore. Another thing we loved was when we walked in the TV's were turned on to soft music. That was a nice touch. Hope to return here. Thanks! Barbosa family
View Property: MLC_The_Boondocks
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2017
Property
Had a fantastic stay. Loved the cabin and hot tub. You thought of everything. Beautiful place to relax and get away.
View Property: MLC_Creekside_Haven
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2017
Property
Great cabin great location perfect setting perfect vacation for our family thanks for sharing the toccozy cabin with us!
View Property: MLC_Toccozy_Cabin_Retreat
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2017
Property
Serene and restful! It was fun to fish and play in the river!
View Property: MLC_A_River_Runs_By_It
Orlando, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Anglers_Rest
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2017
Property
This was by far the best home we have rented in the mountains. So peaceful, amazing view of lake blue ridge . clean ,cozy , comfortable and very homey. We would recommend this cabin to anyone. Couldn't have asked for a better way to celebrate my 50th birthday.
View Property: MLC_Lake_Blue_View
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We loved getting some quiet time to ourselves. Roasting marshmallows outside and watching the deer made for an nice close to our evenings. We were excited to see deer moving in the summer time. It was also a treat visiting the nearby Mercier Orchards during blueberry season and try the delicious fried pies.
View Property: MLC_Beavers_Mountain_Escape
Jonesboro, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property Manager
I only called twice, once before we arrived and once as soon as we arrived. Not sure if it was two different women or the same woman both times. They were extremely sweet and helpful.
Property
We stayed at a different cabin about 2 years ago. That was awesome! Due to updates in the check in and out process and an even better cabin with more amenities, this stay was the best! We will definitely be back, hopefully sooner than later (preferably in the winter so we can see what I assume will be awesome mountain views from the hot tub)!! Thank you so much for everything! I love Mountain Laurel Cabin Rentals and will only use your company to rent a cabin for any future stay in the Blue Ridge area!
View Property: MLC_Safe_Haven
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property
The house is amazing! I love that the deck is mostly covered and the hot tub is on the deck! All of the people in the office were super sweet and helpful when I spoke with them. We hope to come back in the winter and to get the great mountain view!
View Property: MLC_Safe_Haven
Acworth, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property Manager
Easy and friendly
Property
We loved the feel of this home and the location. We will be back -- our best cabin pic yet!
View Property: MLC_Grand_View
Blue Ridge, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property Manager
Property
If I could give it six stars I would. We take a cabin trip and go whitewater rafting every year. This year we chose this cabin near Blue Ridge and fell in love with it. Like most cabins, it has a beautiful view, a rustic cabin feel, fireplaces, and a hot tub. What sets this one apart is its amazingly well done Lonesome Dove dcor. If you know the book and movie, like we do, you wont believe the level of detail the owners/decorators went to, to capture that theme. The big, fully stocked kitchen and gas grill comes in handy when preparing food for several couples. The downstairs den, with its comfy couches, television, and pool table was a favorite hang-out for our game-playing family. We absolutely loved it, and cant wait to go back!
View Property: MLC_Lonesome_Dove