Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Anonymous
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property
Great location with view and easy to access Blue Ridge.
View Property: MLC_Bare-N-The-Woods
Anonymous
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property
Lovely view, beautiful pine interior, and very well maintained cabin. We love the area and the quiet location of the home. Thank you!
View Property: MLC_Bucky`s_Mountain_Vista
Anonymous
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property
The cabin was perfect. Everything was exceptional for what we wanted. It exceeded our expectations.
View Property: MLC_Tree_Tops
Anonymous
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2017
Property
Overall, our experience was positive and relaxing time. Very comfortable, relaxing cabin. Love the fact that our dog was welcomed here. A positive was there was even a bed for him. We brought our own bed for him but he loved the bed there. We especially loved the land to explore. Another thing we loved was when we walked in the TV's were turned on to soft music. That was a nice touch. Hope to return here. Thanks! Barbosa family
View Property: MLC_The_Boondocks
Anonymous
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2017
Property
More than expected! Beautiful view, comfortable and close to town. Looking forward to coming back this fall or winter.
View Property: MLC_Serenity_Ridge
Anonymous
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2017
Property
The cabin was lovely. We lost our oldest daughter 3 months ago. The family time we had was priceless. We needed a quiet and peaceful vacation and we found it here.
View Property: MLC_Eagle_Mountain_Chalet
Anonymous
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2017
Property
We had an amazing time! The cabin was absolutely perfect, and we will definitely be returning!
View Property: MLC_Hackers_Hideaway
Anonymous
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2017
Property
MLCR was very easy to work with. No problems and very professional.
View Property: MLC_CR`S_Mountain_Retreat
Anonymous
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2017
Property
Clean, cozy and comfortable!
View Property: MLC_Dragons Den
Anonymous
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2017
Property
Had a fantastic stay. Loved the cabin and hot tub. You thought of everything. Beautiful place to relax and get away.
View Property: MLC_Creekside_Haven
Anonymous
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2017
Property
Great cabin great location perfect setting perfect vacation for our family thanks for sharing the toccozy cabin with us!
View Property: MLC_Toccozy_Cabin_Retreat
Anonymous
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2017
Property
Serene and restful! It was fun to fish and play in the river!
View Property: MLC_A_River_Runs_By_It
Trina
Orlando, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Anglers_Rest
Shellie
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2017
Property
This was by far the best home we have rented in the mountains. So peaceful, amazing view of lake blue ridge . clean ,cozy , comfortable and very homey. We would recommend this cabin to anyone. Couldn't have asked for a better way to celebrate my 50th birthday.
View Property: MLC_Lake_Blue_View
Jessica
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We loved getting some quiet time to ourselves. Roasting marshmallows outside and watching the deer made for an nice close to our evenings. We were excited to see deer moving in the summer time. It was also a treat visiting the nearby Mercier Orchards during blueberry season and try the delicious fried pies.
View Property: MLC_Beavers_Mountain_Escape
Shannon
Jonesboro, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property Manager
I only called twice, once before we arrived and once as soon as we arrived. Not sure if it was two different women or the same woman both times. They were extremely sweet and helpful.
Property
We stayed at a different cabin about 2 years ago. That was awesome! Due to updates in the check in and out process and an even better cabin with more amenities, this stay was the best! We will definitely be back, hopefully sooner than later (preferably in the winter so we can see what I assume will be awesome mountain views from the hot tub)!! Thank you so much for everything! I love Mountain Laurel Cabin Rentals and will only use your company to rent a cabin for any future stay in the Blue Ridge area!
View Property: MLC_Safe_Haven
Anonymous
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property
The house is amazing! I love that the deck is mostly covered and the hot tub is on the deck! All of the people in the office were super sweet and helpful when I spoke with them. We hope to come back in the winter and to get the great mountain view!
View Property: MLC_Safe_Haven
Karen
Acworth, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property Manager
Easy and friendly
Property
We loved the feel of this home and the location. We will be back -- our best cabin pic yet!
View Property: MLC_Grand_View
Don
Blue Ridge, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property Manager
Property
If I could give it six stars I would. We take a cabin trip and go whitewater rafting every year. This year we chose this cabin near Blue Ridge and fell in love with it. Like most cabins, it has a beautiful view, a rustic cabin feel, fireplaces, and a hot tub. What sets this one apart is its amazingly well done Lonesome Dove dcor. If you know the book and movie, like we do, you wont believe the level of detail the owners/decorators went to, to capture that theme. The big, fully stocked kitchen and gas grill comes in handy when preparing food for several couples. The downstairs den, with its comfy couches, television, and pool table was a favorite hang-out for our game-playing family. We absolutely loved it, and cant wait to go back!
View Property: MLC_Lonesome_Dove
Ginger
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property Manager
Good across the board.
Property
We had a great time and would definitely stay here again. Beautiful cabin!
View Property: MLC_Mountain_Tops_Serenity
Betty
Dade city, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was outstanding....we couldn't have asked for anyone to be any friendlier and helpful.
Property
It is a beautiful property, high on the mountain. It is peaceful and the views are spectacular.
View Property: MLC_Peaceful_View_Lodge
Paul
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Our family loved the stay at the lights lodge. Our only regret was that we had to go home!
View Property: MLC_Lights_Lodge
Nicholas
yemassee, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property Manager
Great!!! Very helpful
Property
I will be booking again. It was great. Had a blast!!!
View Property: MLC_Appalachian_Promise
Sharon
Cumming, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2017
Property Manager
Easy to reserve electronically, great response time.
Property
We enjoyed our stay very much, the cabin was spacious and has everything a family could want.
View Property: MLC_Appalachian_Promise
Anonymous
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2017
Property
My sister and I thoroughly enjoyed our visit in Cherry Log at the Bullwinkles Bungalow cabin. It came fully equipped, was super cozy and with a gorgeous view. So worth the price, which was very reasonable. Thanks!
View Property: MLC_Bullwinkles_Bungalow