Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Dew_Drop_Inn
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Serenity_Ridge
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Beavers_Mountain_Escape
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2018
Property Manager
Very efficient and highly accomodating
Property
Beautiful place, large and room for everyone!!!
View Property: MLC_Park_Hollow
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2018
Property Manager
My rating of above average for #8 and not excellent is only because on my initial call the elderly lady that I spoke with was not as friendly and welcoming as the rest of the staff. Everyone else I spoke to were great.
Property
My group rented for my birthday weekend which is also St. Patty's day and we just love the property and plan on using it again. We have already told a lot of friends about this particular property and the location is great. We tried to get it again for a birthday in May but it was already rented. It was 3 couples and two friends a total of 8 of us and we all have great things to say about this property.
View Property: MLC_Bella_Vista
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2018
Property Manager
Every person we spoke with at Mountain Laurel was very accommodating, professional and friendly. We will definitely be using them for our future cabin rentals.
Property
We appreciated the guest experience book to sign, the Direct TV, the extra clothing/closet storage, the variety of cooking/eating utensils provided, as well as the extras like a kayak, water tube, Ziploc bags/containers, and a bottle of wine/coffee. The landscaping of the front yard was also well done. You can tell the owners have put a lot of thought into making their guests feel at home.
View Property: MLC_Toccoa_River_Retreat_
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2018
Property Manager
Mountain Laurel staff were very personable and responsive.
Property
Loved the cabin. It had everything we needed and was a great getaway.
View Property: MLC_Squirrelled_Away
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2018
Property Manager
Team members' response were fast, friendly, and attentive, from the first call I made to help me find the correct place (Sharon), to my final check out email (Kimberly). When I first checked in, I smelled gas combustion products. My call was handled immediately, and an exceptionally nice man came out to check on it.
Property
We had a fabulous time and were delighted with this cabin! Would definitely love to stay there again. It exceeded our expectations, and we had great family memories at meal times, playing ping-pong and darts, in the hot tub and hanging out on the deck soaking in the gorgeous view.
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2018
Property Manager
Before I booked our trip I have lots of questions. So I called and the Gentleman on the other end was very friendly and helpful. Then 2 days before the trip my husband had a few questions he called and the lady on the other end was also very friendly and helpful.
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The children had a wonderful time going down to the river fishing and our teenage daughters spent time on the bottom deck overlooking the river reading. The cabin was very clean and very roomy. I have recommended your website to my family and friends on Facebook. We look forward to booking with you again.
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Bear_Hug_Lodge
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Loved our stay for a weekend getaway. The cabin is stocked with everything needed and more. The kids loved the game room. Beds were comfortable and felt like home. It was very clean and well kept up. The hot tub was the best part. We cant wait to go back.
View Property: MLC_Appalachian_Promise
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2018
Property Manager
You team was wonderful! Very knowledgeable and answered my questions very quickly that I sent via email. Booking the stay was very easy.
Property
The cabin was beautiful and very well decorated. Everything you could need or want is readily available. Only thing I would have preferred would have been to have tvs in the bedroom. Other than that the entire experience was wonderful. We spent a lot if time playing pool and relaxing in the hot tub. You can also hear the river in the background which was very relaxing. Horseshoe Bend park is not even a mile away which is awesome. The location is great! Getting there could have been difficult if not for the driving directions given by the staff. Make sure to follow those and not the GPS! My family thanks you for the wonderful time!
View Property: MLC_Sugar_Maple
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was friendly and knowledgeable. Some rental companies make you feel like you are getting married to the home. They make you feel like a responsible and welcomed guest.
Property
We had an amazing time. The location in proximity to the river was excellent. Almost any time of day you can sit on the porch and watch the deer grazing here and there. They made our Ru-Dog feel 110% welcome with the doggy bed, food bowls, and great little fenced in yard! The hot tub was hardly ever vacant because it was so perfect for the time of year. We just couldnt get enough of the warm hot tub and the sound of the bubbling creek.
View Property: MLC_Harleys_River_Retreat
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2018
Property Manager
These are very nice and friendly people. They worked with us even when we had to change dates.
Property
We loved the venue for our wedding. Very private and pleasant place to have our reception. Other than the geese poop, it was very clean. Very happy we chose this place. Thanks ! the Daniels
View Property: MLC_Cherry_Log_Pavilion
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone at Mountain Laurel Cabin Rentals was extremely nice, thoughtful and helpful. They were very accommodating and helped us choose the perfect cabin.
Property
After staying in the cabin twice in the last 6 months, we like to think of it as our little getaway. It has been a great place to rest, relax and just breathe...the perfect romantic retreat for our fast paced lives. Thank you so much for allowing us to enjoy such a special place.
View Property: MLC_Creeksong
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2018
Property Manager
Each time I called, once to check-in early and once to ask about belongings I had left behind, I was greeted by a friendly voice. Your people were very helpful, polite, and professional. We have rented from Mountain Laurel twice now. The first time we stayed at Tucked Away and most recently at Katahdin. The reservation process is so smooth and they provide exceptional service from start to finish. Because the cabins have key codes, there is never a need to pick up/drop off keys. Complete instructions are provided for using the various equipment/amenities. They were even able to provide us an early check in when we got to the cabin earlier than expected. Three days after our most recent visit I realized I had left behind a couple of blouses, I contacted the office. They located my belongings and had them shipped to me at home. I cannot say enough positive things about Mountain Laurel Cabin Rentals. They are the only rental company we will use.
Property
We absolutely loved it and can't wait to come back.
View Property: MLC_Katahdin
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2018
Property Manager
Never had any problems to report. Made some changes to the reservation and had no problems.
Property
This cabin is overstocked with everything. We had extra towels which is rare and kitchen supplied with many dishes and pots/pans. There were activities within the cabin if someone did not want to leave cabin such as pool table, electrical games, hot tub, campfire, books, movies and more. HIGHLY recommend this cabin!!!
View Property: MLC_Appalachian_Promise
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Southern_Cross_Lodge
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2018
Property Manager
The team members were extremely helpful and so nice!
Property
My husband and I enjoyed our romantic getaway in Kingdom Cabin 2. It was secluded, quiet, clean & the decor was so adorable! I loved the "home" feeling I got when walking inside. I would highly recommend this place & because it is so affordable,I look forward to coming back again soon.
View Property: MLC_Kingdom_Cabin_2
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MLC_Creekside_Haven
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2018
Property Manager
Property
This is by far the nicest cabin rental I've ever stayed in. There is nothing that could be changed about the cabin or location that could possibly make it better. I would definitely recommend this location and will return in the future.
View Property: MLC_Southern_Comfort
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Enjoyed a wonderful weekend with old friends. Reminisced by the outdoor fireplace and the sound of the rain. Spent time watching the deer that were everywhere. Cant wait to return!
View Property: MLC_Harleys_River_Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We stayed at Squirreled Away. This was a last minute trip to clear our minds. The serenity and privacy of this cabin was just the thing we needed, and we had smores. Nothing better than a hot tub and smores!
View Property: MLC_Squirrelled_Away
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2018
Property Manager
Very brief but very friendly and helpful
Property
Amazing anyone needing a relaxing place to go this is the place was our first visit but for sure wont be our last
View Property: MLC_Okeana